WITNESS LIST

S/C on Telecommunications & Broadband Committee March 31, 2025 - 10:30 AM <u>HB 3445</u>

For:

Botkin, Shelly (Texas Broadband Association) Hunsucker, Michael (Windstream) Kravtin, Patricia (Guadalupe, Hill Country and Central Tx Telephone Cooperatives) Martinez, Ricky (Taylor Telecom)

Against:

Benge, Zakary (Self; Houston County Sheriff's Office)
Blackwell, Joe eddie (Self)
Calvert, Kathi (Self; Houston county electric cooperative)
Harvey, Julia (Texas Electric Cooperatives)
Henley, Greg (Self; Lyntegar Electric Cooperative)
Jones, Greg (Cherokee County Electric Cooperative)
Kelton, Kerry (MidSouth Electric Cooperative)
Moore, Blake (Self; Lamb County Electric Cooperative)
Nasi, Mike (South Texas Electric Cooperative)
Schauer, Darren (GVEC)
Stelly, Amber (Self; Consolidated WSC)
Stokes, Gene (Self; Houston County)

On:

Kilroy, Taylor (Texas Public Power Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cook, Craig (HCTC) Hubbard, John (Self; Texas Telephone Association) Hunt, Robert (Guadalupe Valley Telephone Co-op (GVTC)) Mitzner, Carsi (Brightspeed) Morehead, Tracy (Texas Rural Broadband Association) Parkinson, Thomas (Self) Randolph, Ian (Texas Telephone Association)

Against:

Aten, Ross (Self; Lyntegar Electric Cooperative, Inc.)
Borer, Taylor (City of Garland)
Holford, Will (Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative)
Maley, Charles (Self; South Texans' Property Rights Association)
Marquez, Brandy (Bandera Electric Cooperative)
Nease, Nelson (East Texas Electric Cooperative)
Parish, Russell (Self; Attorney for WCEC, JNEC, CCECA, HCEC & other East Tx coops)
Tamplin, Mark (Self; Jasper Newton Electric Coop
Urban, John Paul (Pedernales Electric Cooperative)
Wright, John T (Self; Big Sandy Sand Company, LLC)

WITNESS LIST

On:	
	Tietjen, Darryl (Public Utility Commission of Texas)
<u>HB 3448</u>	
For:	Dettin Challes (Transa Dura Illand Area detting)
	Botkin, Shelly (Texas Broadband Association)
	Hunsucker, Michael (Windstream)
	Kravtin, Patricia (Guadalupe, Hill Country and Central Tx Telephone Cooperatives)
	Martinez, Ricky (Taylor Telecom)
	Tate, David (AT&T)
Against:	
	Benge, Zakary (Self; Houston County Sheriff's Office)
	Blackwell, Joe eddie (Self)
	Calvert, Kathi (Self; Houston county electric cooperative)
	Harvey, Julia (Texas Electric Cooperatives)
	Henley, Greg (Self; Lyntegar Electric Cooperative)
	Jones, Greg (Cherokee County Electric Cooperative)
	Kelton, Kerry (MidSouth Electric Cooperative)
	Moore, Blake (Self; Lamb County Electric Cooperative)
	Nasi, Mike (South Texas Electric Cooperative)
	Parish, Russell (Self; Parish and Wright Law Firm)
	Schauer, Darren (GVEC)
	Stelly, Amber (Self; Consolidated WSC)
	Stokes, Gene (Self; Houston County)
Registerin	ig, but not testifying:
For:	
101.	Avera, Ashley (Texas Cable Association)
	Cook, Craig (HCTC)
	Hubbard, John (Self; Texas Telephone Association)
	Hunt, Robert (Guadalupe Valley Telephone Co-op (GVTC))
	Mitzner, Carsi (Brightspeed)
	Morehead, Tracy (Texas Rural Broadband Association)
	-
	Muñoz, Ned (Charter Communications)
	Parkinson, Thomas (Self)
	Randolph, Ian (Texas Telephone Association)
Against:	
	Aten, Ross (Self; Lyntegar Electric Cooperative, Inc.)
	Maley, Charles (Self; South Texans' Property Rights Association)
	Marquez, Brandy (Bandera Electric Cooperative)
	Nease, Nelson (East Texas Electric Cooperative)
	Tamplin, Mark (Self; Jasper Newton Electric Coop)
	Urban, John Paul (Pedernales Electric Cooperative)
	Wright, John T (Self; Big Sandy Sand Company, LLC)

WITNESS LIST

On:

Tietjen, Darryl (Public Utility Commission of Texas)