Land & Resource Management Committee April 3, 2025 - 8:00 AM HB 602 For: Billings, David (Self; City of Fate) Caesar, Patrick (Self) Caesar, Rosalind (Self) Motley, Tammica (Self) Registering, but not testifying: For: Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League) Against: Rice, Judah (Self) Scott, Natalie (Coats Rose PC) HB 1322 For: Cyr, Matt (City of Justin) Dolan, Bryan (Self; City of Aurora Texas) Dyer, Lisa (Self) Gwartney, Mike (Self; Town of Double Oak and Bartonville) Holmes, Rodney (City of Boyd, Texas) Preston, Melinda (Self) Against: Norman, Jr., M. Scott (Texas Association of Builders) Registering, but not testifying: For: Bourgeois, John (Self; City of Boyd) Bundgus, Amy (Self) Cabrales Jr, John (City of New Fairview) Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau) Taylor, William (Self; City of Boyd) Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League) Against: Allen, Don (Self; Greater Fort Worth Builders Association) Bryan, Jared (Self; Temple Area Builders Association) Coleman, Charlie (Lennar) Lehde, David (Self; Dallas Builders Association) Matthews, Stephanie (Texans for reasonable solutions) MEZAYEK, SAM (Self; TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF BUILDERS) Murphy, Frank (Self; Dallas builders association)

Schmid, Shad (Self; Greater San Antonio Builders Association)

HB 1930

For:

Tamayo, Elisa (El paso county)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties)

On:

Embrey, Ty (Paseo del Este MUD #s 10 and 11)

HB 2225

For:

Allen, Don (Self; Greater Fort Worth Builders Association)

Blake, Frances (Texas Association of Builders)

Bryan, Jared (Self; Temple Area Builders Association)

Coleman, Charlie (Lennar)

Lehde, David (Self; Dallas Builders Association)

MEZAYEK, SAM (Self; TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF BUILDERS)

Murphy, Frank (Self; Dallas builders association)

Schmid, Shad (Self; Greater San Antonio Builders Association)

Against:

Billings, David (Self; City of Fate) Mack, AICP, Andrew (APA Texas)

On:

Pitts, Kevin (City of Georgetown)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Carnahan, Alina (Real Estate Council of Austin)

Jones, Neal Buddy (Perry homes)

Juergens, Seth (Texas realtors)

Krill, Corey (Self)

Matthews, Stephanie (Texans for reasonable solutions)

Norman, Jr., M. Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

Pendleton, DJ (Texas Manufactured Housing Association)

Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau)

Saenz, Jenn (Texas Apartment Association)

Schwartz, Mitchell (Self; Hba of greater austin)

Against:

Cox, Carissa (Self; APA Texas)

Smolinski, Joe (Ciy of Mansfield)

Souriyasak, Kent (City of Leander)

Weist, Jon (City of Irving)

HB 2304

For:

Boms, Matthew (Texas Advanced Energy Business Alliance)

McAdams, Will (Tesla)

Stover, Mark (Texas Solar and Storage Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Brousseau, Everette (Environment Texas)

Edwards, Rebecca (Texas Impact)

Giese, Daniel (Solar energy industries association)

Marquez, Brandy (Sunrun)

Marquez, Enrique (Generac)

Neeley, Josiah (R Street Institute)

Norman, Jr., M. Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

Parsons, Patrice (Texas Solar Energy Society)

Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Simmons, Carrie (Conservative Texans for Energy Innovation)

Villarreal, Tori (Base Power Company)

Against:

Gutierrez, Spencer (City of Sugar Land)

Islam, Nadia (City of San Antonio) Ramirez, Rick (City of Austin)

Weist, Jon (City of Irving)

HB 2494

For:

Breedlove, Shawn (Self; Homeowners for Fair Taxes and Services)

Johns, Chris (Homeowners for Fair Taxes and Services, Inc.)

Porter, John (Self; Homeowners for fair taxes and services (HFFTS))

Against:

Billings, David (Self; City of Fate)

Cox, Carissa (Self; APA Texas)

Longley, Bill (Texas Municipal League)

Mack, AICP, Andrew (APA Texas)

Moore, Daniel (City of Dallas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Juergens, Seth (Texas realtors)

Norman, Jr., M. Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

Propes, Jay (Self)

Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau)

Against:

Islam, Nadia (City of San Antonio) Link, Patricia (City of Austin)

Morehead, Tracy (The City of McAllen)

Rice, Judah (Self)

Skrobarczyk, Ryan (City of Corpus Christi)

Souriyasak, Kent (City of Leander)

On:

Pitts, Kevin (City of Georgetown)

HB 3275

For:

Greenfield, Adam (Self; Safe Streets Austin) Maxwell, Felicity (Texans for Housing)

Rice, Judah (Self) Sturgeon, Ronald (Self)

Against:

Cox, Carissa (Self; APA Texas) Moore, Daniel (City of Dallas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Benedict, Wes (Texans for Reasonable Solutions)

Billings, David (Self; City of Fate) Brizzolara-Dove, Emily (Texas 2036)

Crossley, Jay (Farm&City)

De Luna, Amy (Self)

Faddis, Zach (AURA ATX)

Green, Joe (Self)

Griffin, Brennan (Texas Appleseed)

Hooper, Samuel (Self; Institute for Justice)

Juergens, Seth (Texas realtors)

Lopez, Javier (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance)

Miller, Katrina (Farm&City)

Patterson, Riley (Self)

Saenz, Jenn (Texas Apartment Association)

Tony, Bryan (Dallas Housing Coalition)

Treiber, Andre (Self)

Against:

Gutierrez, Spencer (City of Sugar Land)

Islam, Nadia (City of San Antonio)

Mack, AICP, Andrew (APA Texas)

Morehead, Tracy (The City of McAllen)

Pitts, Kevin (City of Georgetown)

Romo, Joel (City of Port Aransas)

Against:

Russell, Claudia (City of San Marcos) Skrobarczyk, Ryan (City of Corpus Christi) Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

HB 3810

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Propes, Jay (Liberty Utilities, Inc)

HB 3919

For:

Benedict, Wes (Texans for Reasonable Solutions)

Bliss, Frank (Self; Cooper and Company)

Bonura, John (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Brizzolara-Dove, Emily (Texas 2036)

Coleman, Charlie (Lennar)

Gannon, Chris (Self; AIA Austin)

Gonzalez, Cutter (Self)

Griffin, Brennan (Texas Appleseed)

Hamer, Glenn (Tx Assoc of Biz)

Hooper, Samuel (Self; Institute for Justice)

Levinson, Kimberly (Self)

Maxwell, Felicity (Texans for Housing)

Mayville, James (Americans for Prosperity, Texas)

Ogilvie, Connor (Self) Treiber, Andre (Self)

Against:

Cox, Carissa (Self; APA Texas) Moore, Daniel (City of Dallas) Smolinski, Joe (City of Mansfield)

On:

Schiestel, Adam (Self; Town of Flower Mound) Skrobarczyk, Ryan (City of Corpus Christi)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allmon, Jennifer (The Texas Catholic Conference of Bishops)

Carnahan, Alina (Real Estate Council of Austin)

De Luna, Amy (Self)

Ewen, Whit (Self; Texans for Housing)

Faddis, Zach (AURA ATX)

Green, Joe (Self)

Handal, Edgar (Self)

Juergens, Seth (Texas realtors)

For:

Lary, Trey (Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP)

Martinez, Jorge (Self; The libre initiative)

Matthews, Stephanie (Texans for reasonable solutions)

Norman, Jr., M. Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

Patterson, Riley (Self)

Pendleton, DJ (Texas Manufactured Housing Association)

Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business)

Rice, Judah (Self)

Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau)

Rutledge, Gray (Texas Conservative Coalition Research Institute)

Schoenfield, Miriam (Self)

Scott, Natalie (Coats Rose PC)

Sheetz, Samuel (Self; Americans for prosperity)

Tony, Bryan (Dallas Housing Coalition)

Walker, Becky (Texas Society of Architects)

Zapata, Mireya (Lumbermen's Association of Texas)

Against:

Deline, Steven (Self)

Mcarthur, Barbara (Self)

Morehead, Tracy (The City of McAllen)

Weist, Jon (City of Irving)

On:

Ackerman, Michael (Department of Defense)

Lopez, Javier (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance)