WITNESS LIST

Land & Resource Management Committee

March 13, 2025 - 8:00 AM

HB 23

For:

Adauto, Raymond (El Paso Association of Builders)

Carr, Cody (Self)

Casey, Kristal (Self; Greater Houston Builders Association)

Hooper, Samuel (Self; Institute for Justice)

Killebrew, Johnathan (Self; Greater Fort Worth Home Builders Association)

Mayville, James (Self; Americans for Prosperity, Texas) Norman, Jr., M. Scott (Texas Association of Builders) Shepard, Judge (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Shepard, Judge (Texas Public Policy Foundation

Sorenson, Kelly (Self)

Against:

Billings, David (Self; City of Fate)

Bordbar, Mohammad (City of Dallas)

Eskander, Mina (City of Dallas) Moore, Daniel (City of Dallas)

Sparrow, Logan (City of San Antonio)

On:

Carnahan, Alina (Real Estate Council of Austin)

Harrell, DJ (City of Fort Worth)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Anderson, Greg (Austin Habitat for Humanity)

Eustis, Stephen (Baird)

Juergens, Seth (Texas REALTORS)

Lary, Trey (Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP)

Levinson, Kimberly (Self)

Marquez, Enrique (Permit Power)

Matthews, Stephanie (Texans for Reasonable Solutions)

McKnight, Peyton (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas)

Phenix, Billy (Texas Land Developers Association (TLDA))

Stern, Lonny (Self)

York, Elizabeth (Self)

Against:

Castro Garcia, Josie (Dallas County)

Franco, Santiago (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Gutierrez, Spencer (City of Sugar Land)

Little, Todd (Eliss County and County Judges and Commissioners Association)

Minyard, Trevor (City of McKinney)

Ramirez, Ricardo (City of Austin)

Shannon, Melissa (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

WITNESS LIST

Against:

Taliaferro, Aaron (Tarrant County Administrator's Office)

Tamayo, Elisa M. (El Paso County)

Thompson, Rick (County Judges and Commissioners Assocation of Texas)

Voglewede, Ian (City of El Paso)

Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

On:

Graham, Andrew (City of georgetown)

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties)

HB 363

For:

Billings, David (Self; City of Fate)

Ellis, Rick (Association of Water Board Directors)

Eustis, Stephen (RW Baird)

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban counties)

Lary, Trey (Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP)

Little, Todd (Eliss County and County Judges and Commissioners Association)

Miller, Diana (Schwartz, Page & Harding, L.L.P.)

Rozell, Mike (Association of Water Board Directors)

Siercks, Megan (BGE, Inc.)

Wiley, Erleigh (Kaufman county)

York, Elizabeth (Self; Johnson Development)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Hale, J.D. (Texas Association of Builders)

Mains, Chuck (Self)

Thompson, Rick (County Judges and Commissioners Assocation of Texas)

Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Against:

Scott, Nataloe (Coats Rose PC)

HB 954

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties)

Little, Todd (Eliss County and County Judges and Commissioners Association)

Norman, Jr., M. Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

Shannon, Melissa (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Thompson, Rick (County Judges and Commissioners Assocation of Texas)