WITNESS LIST

Intergovernmental Affairs Committee

May 13, 2025 - 8:00 AM

SB 2858

For:

Quintero, James (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Against:

Brice, Buck (City of Corpus Christi)

Hamilton Everfield, Tiffany (City of Port Arthur)

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties)

Longley, Bill (Texas Municipal League)

Palmer, Nicholas (City of Dallas)

Reed, Evan (City of El Paso)

Shuster, Joe (Pecos Cointy)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Hale, JD (Texas Association of Builders)

Horn, Sarah (National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB))

Hunt, Ray (Self; Houston Police Officers' Union)

Kershaw, James (Harris County Deputies' Organization FOP #39)

Parnell, James (Dallas Police Association)

Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau)

Spilman, Annie (Self)

Against:

Bakko, Sally (City of Galveston)

Castro Garcia, Josie (Dallas County Commissioners Court)

Clark, Leah (City of Georgetown)

Deline, Steven (Self)

Figueroa, Luis (Every Texan)

Gonzalez, Ana (Texas AFL-CIO)

Grever, Maya (Harris County Conmissioners Court)

Gutierrez, Spencer (City of Sugar Land)

Hausenfluck, Amber (City of McAllen)

Ibarra, Mary (ACLU of Texas)

Kay, Cicely (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Klose, Joanna (Self)

Madrid, Rudy (Keleberg County and County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Miller, Scott (San Antonio Water System)

Mueller, Laura (City of Dripping Springs)

Patterson, T. J. (City of Fort Worth)

Peddie, Collyn (City of Houston)

Reed, Charles (Dallas County Commissioners Court)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Rodriguez, Jennifer (North Texas Commission)

Rodriguez, Jennifer (City of College Station)

WITNESS LIST

Against:

Rodriguez, Jennifer (City of Coppell)

Romo, Joel (City of Port Aransas)

Sanders, Joshua (City of Houston)

Selby, Mary (Self)

Spence, Logan (City of Denton)

Taliaferro, Aaron (Tarrant County Administrator's Office)

Tamayo, Elisa M. (El Paso County)

Thompson, Rick (County Judges and Commissioners Assocaition of Texas)

Traub, Ariel (City of Garland, Texas)

Van Eenoo, Ed (City of Austin)

Weist, Jon (City of Irving)

Zamora, Audrey (City of San Antonio)