Energy Resources Committee March 24, 2025 - 11:00 AM HB 48

For:

Longanecker, Ed (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Staples, Todd (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Vanderland, Bill (Permian Basin Oilfield Crime Committee)

On:

Hallett, Shawn (Texas DPS) Orr, Jeremy (Texas DPS) Stewart, Mark (Railroad Commission of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, James (Milestone Environmental Services) Binkley, Liza (Self) Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch) Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy) Fleet, Jack (Self; NARO Texas) Gibson, Kari (ConocoPhillips) Griesbaum, Isaac (Deep Blue Midland Basin) Hosek, Chris (BP) Ingham, Karr (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Jones, Jerrod (Apache Corporation) Kivela, Anthony (Self; Houston Police Retired Officers Assoc) KNIGHT, ANITA (Self) Mathews, Greg (Chevron) McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Assoc.) Modglin, Jason (Western Midstream) Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum (Oxy)) Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business) Pittman, Glenda (Self) Poinsett, Royce (Coterra) Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Sierega, John (TMPA) Sierega, John (TMPA) Troxclair, Caleb (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) White, Doug (NGL Energy Partners) Williams, Julie (Chevron) Young, Larry (Self; Game Warden Peace Officers Association)

Agaınst:	
	Berel-Harrop, Sarah (Self)
	Maley, Charles (Self; South Texans' Property Rights Association)

<u>HB 49</u>

For:

Christian, George (Texas Civil Justice League)		
Dobbs, Micheal (Texas Pacific Land Corporation)		
Finley, Trace (Texas Independent Produced Water Association)		
Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)		
Mathews, Greg (Chevron)		
Unrau, Chad (Aris Water Solutions)		

Against:

Dudley, James (Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association) Maley, Charles (Self; South Texans' Property Rights Association) Owen, Jennifer (Texas Land & Mineral Owners Association) Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Walker, Jack (Self; Texas Trial Lawyers Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, James (Milestone Environmental Services) Bush, Kyle (Texas Association of Manufacturers) Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch) Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy) Gibson, Kari (ConocoPhillips) Griesbaum, Isaac (Deep Blue Midland Basin) Jones, Jerrod (Apache Corporation) Modglin, Jason (Western Midstream) Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum (Oxy)) Parsley, Lee (Texans for Lawsuit Reform) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business) Poinsett, Royce (Coterra) Pomeroy, Cory (TXOGA) Troxclair, Caleb (WaterBridge) White, Doug (NGL Energy Partners)

Against:

Berel-Harrop, Sarah (Self) Binkley, Liza (Self) KNIGHT, ANITA (Self) Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund) Mitchell, Hanna (Self; Earthworks) Palacios, Denisce (Self; Climate cabinet)

Against:	
8	Pittman, Glenda (Self)
	Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau)
	Smith, Molly (Self)
On:	• • •
OII.	Dubois, Paul (Railroad Commission of Texas)
	Dubbis, I auf (Rambad Commission of Texas)
<u>HB 1169</u>	
On:	
	George, Mike (Texas Department of Public Safety)
	Larson, Scott (Railroad Commission of Texas)
Registerin	g, but not testifying:
For:	
101.	Berel-Harrop, Sarah (Self)
	Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action)
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)
One	, -j (,,
On:	Direktory Ling (Solf)
	Binkley, Liza (Self)
	KNIGHT, ANITA (Self)
	Orman, Nick (Texas General Land Office)
	Pittman, Glenda (Self)
<u>HB 1971</u>	
For:	
	Sebree, Ben (Texas Geothermal Energy Alliance)
<u>Registerin</u>	g, but not testifying:
For:	
1 011	Binkley, Liza (Self)
	Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch)
	Hosek, Chris (BP)
	KNIGHT, ANITA (Self)
	Mazur, Jeremy B. (Texas 2036)
	Neeley, Josiah (R Street Institute)
	Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business)
	Pittman, Glenda (Self)
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)
	Smith, Molly (Self)
	Williams, Julie (Chevron)
Against:	
i iguillot.	Berel-Harrop, Sarah (Self)
0	berer martop, baran (ben)
On:	
	Larson, Scott (Railroad Commission of Texas)

<u>HB 2584</u>

For:

Finley, Trace (Texas Independent Produced Water Association)
Hosek, Chris (BP)
Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)
Maley, Charles (Self; South Texans' Property Rights Association)
Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)
Staples, Todd (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Binkley, Liza (Self) Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch) Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy) Gibson, Kari (ConocoPhillips) Grever, Maya (Harris County Commissioners Court) Griesbaum, Isaac (Deep Blue Midland Basin) Hamilton, M (Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association) Holzheauser, Craig (Texas Pacific Land Corp.) Ingham, Karr (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Jones, Jerrod (Apache Corporation) KNIGHT, ANITA (Self) Lindley, Emily (Texas Association of Manufacturers) Mazur, Jeremy B. (Texas 2036) McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Assoc.) Modglin, Jason (Western Midstream) Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum (Oxy)) Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil) Palacios, Denisce (Self; Climate cabinet) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business) Pittman, Glenda (Self) Poinsett, Royce (Coterra) Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action) Troxclair, Caleb (WaterBridge) Unrau, Chad (Aris Water Solutions) White, Doug (NGL Energy Partners) Williams, Julie (Chevron)

Against:

Berel-Harrop, Sarah (Self) Smith, Molly (Self)

On:

Allison, James (Milestone Environmental Services) Dubois, Paul (Railroad Commission of Texas) Orman, Nick (Texas General Land Office)

0	
()n	٠
- OII	٠

Sadlier, Robert (TCEQ)

<u>HB 2663</u>

For:

Cowden, Craig (Self; Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association) Ingham, Karr (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Owen, Jennifer (Texas Land & Mineral Owners Association) Smith, Dale (Self; Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Berel-Harrop, Sarah (Self) Binkley, Liza (Self) Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch) Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy) Fleet, Jack (Self; NARO Texas) Hosek, Chris (BP) Jones, Jerrod (Apache Corporation) KNIGHT, ANITA (Self) Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund) Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Maley, Charles (Self; South Texans' Property Rights Association) Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business) Pittman, Glenda (Self) Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Burea) Smith, Molly (Self) Williams, Julie (Chevron)

On:

Larson, Scott (Railroad Commission of Texas) Lindley, David (Railroad Commission)

<u>HB 2890</u>

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bush, Kyle (Texas Association of Manufacturers)
Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch)
Fairbanks, Lauren (Freeport LNG)
Hosek, Chris (BP)
Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)
Luparello, Marti (Cheniere Energy Inc)
McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers and Royalty Owners Assoc.)
Oberbevk, Tulsi (TXOGA)

For:

Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business)

Against:

Berel-Harrop, Sarah (Self) Binkley, Liza (Self) KNIGHT, ANITA (Self) Pittman, Glenda (Self) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Smith, Molly (Self)

On:

Orman, Nick (Texas General Land Office)