Appropriations - S/C on Articles VI, VII, & VIII Committee

February 27, 2025 - 8:00 AM

Department of Agriculture

On:

Hunter, Dan (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Knape, Breah (Meals on Wheels Texas)

Stegall, Rachel (Legislative Budget Board)

Wilson, Lena (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Brown, Stephanie (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Bunton, Chris (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Dioso, Justin (Legislative Budget Board)

Maldonado, Susan (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Parpounas, Marios (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Scott, Dale (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Vest, Freddy (Texas Department of Agriculture)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Wright, Philip (Texas Department of Agriculture)

General Land Office and Veterans' Land Board

On:

Dioso, Justin (Legislative Budget Board)

Gordon, Jeff (Texas General Land Office)

Gordon, Ross (Gulf Coast Protection District)

Jones, Jennifer (Texas General Land Office)

Lagrone, Heather (Texas General Land Office)

Repp, David (Texas General Land Office)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Bechtel, Michel (GCPD)

Buckinhgam, M.D., Dawn (Texas General Land Office)

Carona, Don (Gulf Coast Proection District)

Carter, Sr., Brian (Texas General Land Office)

Dale, Tony (Texas General Land Office and Veterans Land Board)

Green, Sr., David (Texas General Land Office)

Montalvo, Arturo (Texas General Land Office)

Norman, Dedrea (Gulf Coast Protection District)

Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

Pettigrew, Angie (Texas General Land Office)

Schmidt, Kristalle (Texas General Land Office)

Sims, Allen (Jefferson County Drainage District No 7)

Sunley, Angela (Texas General Land Office)

On:

White, Vonda (Texas General Land Office)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Williams, Tony (Texas General Land Office)

Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

On:

Lionberger, AJ (Legislative Budget Board)

Raines, Stephen (Texas Low Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

O'Connor, James (Legislative Budget Board)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Railroad Commission

On:

Craddick, Christi (Railroad Commission of Texas)

Darden, Pamela (Railroad Commission of Texas)

O'Connor, James (Legislative Budget Board)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Dioso, Justin (Legislative Budget Board)

Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Texas Animal Health Commission

On:

Alexander, Troy (Texas Veterinary Medical Association)

Dinges, Lewis (Texas Animal Health Commission)

Lansford, Thomas (Texas Animal Health Commission)

O'Connor, James (Legislative Budget Board)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Schumann, Peyton (Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

On:

Chism, Richard (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

Flippin, Kenneth (Self; Texas chapter of the US Green Building Council)

Flippin, Kenneth (Self; League of Conservation Voters)

On:

Janecka, Bobby (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

Keel, Kelly (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

Lionberger, AJ (Legislative Budget Board)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Sifuentez Koch, Elizabeth (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036)

Nobles, Gerald (Self)

O'Connor, James (Legislative Budget Board)

Schumann, Peyton (Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

On:

Blackburn, Scott (Self; Game Warden Peace Officers Association)

Cain, Alan (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Nazor, Craig (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Pegues, Reggie (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Stegall, Rachel (Legislative Budget Board)

Yoskowitz, David (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Birdsong, Timothy (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Bonds, Craig (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Franklin, Rodney (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

George, Todd (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Lofye, Andrea (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Louhela, Jada (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

McClanahan, Jamie (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

McCrery, Faith (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Murphy, James (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

Riechers, Robin (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Schumann, Peyton (Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

VanderRoest, Ron (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Young, Larry (Self; Game Warden Peace Officers Association)

Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board

On:

Basinger, David (Tsswcb)

Dioso, Justin (Legislative Budget Board)

Foster, John (Tsswcb)

Isom, Rex (Tsswcb)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Bednarz, Steve (TSSWCB)

Clarno, James (Texas Assn of Watershed Sponsors)

McMath, Bryan (Texas Water Development Board)

Oswald, Johnny (TSSWCB)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Zajicek, Kenny (TSSWCB)

Texas Water Development Board

On:

Bender, John (Texas Corn Producers Association)

Entsminger, Tom (National Wldlife Federation)

Fowler, Perry (Texas Water Infrastructure Network (TXWIN))

Harward, Heather (Texas Water Supply Partners)

Jackson, Edna (Texas Water Development Board)

Kirkle, Sarah (Texas Water Association)

Kramer, Ken (Self)

Lionberger, AJ (Legislative Budget Board)

McMath, Bryan (Texas Water Development Board)

Sanchez, Georiga (Texas Water Development Board)

Spears, Evgenia (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Stephney, L'Oreal (Texas Water Development Board)

Wiles, Mark (Legislative Budget Board)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Loewe, Mireya (Texas Water Development Board)

Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036)

O'Connor, James (Legislative Budget Board)

Zoun, Reem (Texas Water Development Board)