#### SENATE

#### NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 7:45 AM

Monday, May 19, 2025

PLACE: 2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)

CHAIR: Senator Donna Campbell

\_\_\_\_\_

To consider the following:

#### The following nominees will appear:

D 1 7 '	TT1 1 7 1 1	~ ' '	_	-
Public	Utility	Commission	ΟĪ	Texas

Thomas Jacob Gleeson	Appointed 01-19-24 for a	Eckhardt
Travis County	term to expire 09-01-29	

Courtney Kristine Hjaltman	Appointed 06-24-24 for a	Eckhardt
Travis County	term to expire 09-01-25	

### Texas Real Estate Commission

James B. Goodwin	Appointed 05-06-25 for a	Eckhardt
Travis County	term to expire 01-31-31	

# The following nominees will likely not appear:

### Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board

Tony Mark Luna Lubbock County	Appointed 05-09-25 for a term to expire 01-31-31	Perry
Clayton Alexander Ripley Travis County	Appointed 05-09-25 for a term to expire 01-31-31	Eckhardt
Stephanie Lashaun Robinson Collin County	Appointed 05-09-25 for a term to expire 01-31-31	Paxton

# Lower Colorado River Authority

Curtis Eugene Ford	Appointed 04-29-25 for a	Campbell
Travis County	term to expire 02-01-31	

Arthur Aden Lasseter Blanco County	Appointed 04-29-25 for a term to expire 02-01-31	Campbell
Robert D. Lewis Bastrop County	Appointed 04-29-25 for a term to expire 02-01-31	Schwertner
Mark Michael Mayo Gonzales County	Appointed 04-29-25 for a term to expire 02-01-31	Kolkhorst
Margaret Dippel Voelter Travis County	Appointed 04-29-25 for a term to expire 02-01-31	Eckhardt
Credit Union Commission		
Sara Jones Oates Travis County	Appointed 05-08-25 for a term to expire 02-15-31	Eckhardt
Terrolyn Rankin-Swan Ward County	Appointed 05-08-25 for a term to expire 02-15-31	Sparks
David Francis Shurtz Parker County	Appointed 05-08-25 for a term to expire 02-15-31	King
Texas Economic Development	Corporation Board of Directors	
Lawrence Stephen Coben Harris County	Appointed 05-07-25 for a term to expire	Miles
Thomas Patrick Mason Dallas County	Appointed 10-01-24 for a term to expire	Johnson
Bruce Louis Niemeyer Montgomery County	Appointed 05-07-25 for a term to expire	Creighton
Texas Forensic Science Comm	ission	
Jeffrey Joseph Barnard Dallas County	Appointed 09-20-23 for a term to expire 09-01-25	West
Patrick Buzzini Harris County	Appointed 05-08-25 for a term to expire 09-01-26	Bettencourt
Michael DeWitt Coble Tarrant County	Appointed 05-08-25 for a term to expire 09-01-26	Hancock

Mark G. Daniel Tarrant County	Appointed 09-20-23 for a term to expire 09-01-25	King
Jasmine Millican Drake Harris County	Appointed 05-08-25 for a term to expire 09-01-26	Bettencourt
Sarah Kerrigan Montgomery County	Appointed 09-20-23 for a term to expire 09-01-25	Creighton
Stacey Ann Mitchell Montgomery County	Appointed 05-08-25 for a term to expire 09-01-26	Bettencourt
Jarvis Jermaine Parsons Brazos County	Appointed 09-20-23 for a term to expire 09-01-25	Schwertner
Erika Ziemak Parker County	Appointed 09-20-23 for a term to expire 09-01-25	Hagenbuch
Lavaca-Navidad River Author:	<u>ity</u>	
Bryan Leigh Churan Jackson County	Appointed 10-24-24 for a term to expire 05-01-28	Huffman
Texas State Board of Examine	ers of Marriage and Family Thera	<u>pists</u>
Russell Floyd Bartee Tarrant County	Appointed 04-29-25 for a term to expire 02-01-31	Hancock
James Castro Kendall County	Appointed 04-29-25 for a term to expire 02-01-31	Campbell
Barbara Elizabeth Ezell San Patricio County	Appointed 10-02-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Hinojosa
Lee Autry Hampton Harris County	Appointed 05-21-24 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Cook
Lisa Vallie Merchant Callahan County	Appointed 10-02-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	King
William R. Price Harris County	Appointed 04-29-25 for a term to expire 02-01-31	Cook

Elvira Reyna Denton County	Appointed 12-13-23 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Hagenbuch
Nicole M. Richardson Travis County	Appointed 10-02-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Eckhardt
Nueces River Authority Boar	d of Directors	
Armandina Garcia Ramirez Karnes County	Appointed 05-07-25 for a term to expire 02-01-31	Zaffirini
State Preservation Board		
Alethea Swann Bugg Bexar County	Appointed 04-30-25 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Campbell
Texas Real Estate Commissio	<u>n</u>	
Kristi Lea Davis Denton County	Appointed 05-06-25 for a term to expire 01-31-31	Parker
San Jacinto River Authority	Board of Directors	
Charles Edward Boulware Montgomery County	Appointed 04-30-25 for a term to expire 10-16-27	Creighton
Mark Fredrick Micheletti Harris County	Appointed 04-30-25 for a term to expire 10-16-27	Creighton
Trinity River Authority of	Texas Board of Directors	
Cathy Altman Ellis County	Appointed 01-10-25 for a term to expire 03-15-29	Birdwell
Jeffrey Herman Bradley Walker County	Appointed 01-10-25 for a term to expire 03-15-25	Schwertner
Casey Yeary Callas Trinity County	Appointed 01-10-25 for a term to expire 03-15-29	Nichols
Megan Wall Deen Tarrant County	Appointed 01-10-25 for a term to expire 03-15-29	Hancock
Richard Carson Dennis Dallas County	Appointed 05-02-25 for a term to expire 03-15-29	Johnson

Jerry Franklin House Leon County	Appointed 05-02-25 for a term to expire 03-15-29	Schwertner
Steven Lynn Roberts San Jacinto County	Appointed 01-10-25 for a term to expire 03-15-29	Schwertner
Elizabeth Cuneo Thomas Tarrant County	Appointed 05-02-25 for a term to expire 03-15-27	Hancock
David Gerald Ward Madison County	Appointed 01-10-25 for a term to expire 03-15-29	Schwertner