## \*\* REVISION \*\*

## SENATE

## NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Administration

TIME & DATE: 11:00 AM or upon adjournment

Wednesday, May 7, 2025

PLACE: 2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)

CHAIR: Senator Bob Hall

HCR 12 Leo Wilson | et al. SP: Hall

Designating September as Deaf Awareness Month for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 55 McLaughlin SP: Hall

Redesignating Poteet as the official Strawberry Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 56 Harris Davila SP: Hall

Designating May as Necrotizing Enterocolitis and Breastfeeding Awareness Month for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HB 3096 Cunningham SP: Hall

Relating to designating March 17 as Profound Autism Awareness Day.

SB 2959 Menéndez

Relating to designating August as Firearm Safety Awareness Month.

HCR 78 Lujan | et al. SP: Hinojosa, Adam

Designating September 16 as Lone Star Santas Charities Day for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 116 Gámez SP: Hinojosa, Adam

Redesignating Brownsville as the official Bicycling Capital of the Rio Grande Valley for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 117 Hunter SP: Hinojosa, Adam

Designating Port Aransas as the official Fishing Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 6 Leo Wilson | et al. SP: Middleton

Designating Galveston as the official Juneteenth Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 50 Leo Wilson | et al. SP: Middleton

Designating Galveston as the official Mardi Gras Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 107 Metcalf SP: Middleton

Designating the Texas Almanac as the official State Book of Texas.

HCR 80 Wharton SP: Kolkhorst

Designating Brenham as the official Ice Cream Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 58 Isaac SP: Campbell

Redesignating Dripping Springs as the official Wedding Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 74 Shofner SP: Hughes

Designating Carthage as the official Country Music Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 70 Guillen SP: Zaffirini

Redesignating Jim Hogg County as the official Vaquero Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 71 Guillen SP: Zaffirini

Designating La Salle County as the official Wild Hog Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 29 Lopez, Janie | et al. SP: Zaffirini Designating April as Counseling Awareness Month for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

The Committee will certify bills for the Local and Uncontested Calendar to be held on May 9, 2025.

## NOTICE OF ASSISTANCE AT PUBLIC MEETINGS

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES WHO PLAN TO ATTEND THIS MEETING AND WHO MAY NEED ASSISTANCE, SUCH AS A SIGN LANGUAGE INTERPRETER OR PERSONAL ASSISTIVE LISTENING DEVICES, ARE REQUESTED TO CONTACT THE SENATE COMMITTEE COORDINATOR AT 512/463-0070, 72 HOURS PRIOR TO THE MEETING SO APPROPRIATE ARRANGEMENTS CAN BE MADE.

<sup>\*\*</sup> See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule \*\*