\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

## Congratulatory And Memorial Calendar Wednesday, April 9, 2025 10:00 AM

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

\*\*\*\*\*\* CONGRATULATORY RESOLUTIONS \*\*\*\*\*\*\*

HCR 123 Lowe

Commemorating the 250th anniversary of the adoption of the American Declaration of Independence.

HCR 124 Craddick

Designating May 6, 2025, as Alzheimer's Advocacy Day.

HR 57 Wu

Congratulating Chi-mei Lin on her retirement as chief executive officer of the Chinese Community Center in Houston.

HR 87 Johnson

Commemorating the opening of the Rabbi Samuel Karff Memorial Bridge in Houston.

HR 111 Cain

Commemorating the 189th anniversary of the adoption of the Texas Declaration of Independence on March 2, 2025.

HR 228 Hernandez

Congratulating Jalen Hurts on leading the Philadelphia Eagles to the 2025 Super Bowl championship.

HR 230 Jones, Venton / Davis, Yvonne / Rose / Bryant / Garcia

Hernandez, Cassandra

Honoring Ken Molberg for his service as a justice of the Court of Appeals for the Fifth District of Texas.

HR 322 Morgan

Recognizing February 20, 2025, as Fort Bend County Day at the State Capitol.

HR 624 Davis, Yvonne

Congratulating the Kimball High School boys' basketball team on winning the 2025 UIL 4A Division 1 state championship.

HR 625 Turner

Congratulating Ja'Miyah Gafford on being named the 2025 Youth of the Year for the Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Tarrant County.

HR 626 Turner

Commending Marquis Sanders of Arlington for rendering medical aid to his friend Isaiah Stokes during a cardiac event.

HR 627 Turner

Congratulating Jasmine Moore on winning two bronze medals at the 2024 Summer Olympic Games in Paris.

HR 628 Turner

Recognizing April 11, 2025, as Social Work Advocacy Day at the State Capitol.

HR 630 Darby

Congratulating Michael O'Briant on his retirement from the San Angelo Independent School District.

HR 631 Ashby / Oliverson

Recognizing Stestí Brewing Company in Lovelady for its service to the community.

HR 634 Johnson

Congratulating Challenge Early College High School of Houston ISD on its selection to the 2024 Texas Honor Roll.

HR 635 Johnson

Congratulating Pin Oak Middle School of Houston ISD on its selection to the 2024 Texas Honor Roll.

HR 636 Johnson

Congratulating The School at St. George Place of Houston ISD on its selection to the 2024 Texas Honor Roll.

HR 637 Johnson

Congratulating Memorial Elementary School of Houston ISD on its selection to the 2024 Texas Honor Roll.

HR 638 Johnson

Congratulating Lanier Middle School of Houston ISD on its selection to the 2024 Texas Honor Roll.

HR 639 Morales, Christina

Commemorating the Houston Astros' 2025 opening day baseball game.

HR 640 Flores

Congratulating the Voces Oral History Center at The University of Texas at Austin on its 25th anniversary.

HR 645 Lujan

Congratulating the Universal City Volunteer Corps on receiving the 2025 Community Champion Award from the Governor's Volunteer Awards program.

HR 646 Allen

Honoring Brentwood Baptist Church in Houston.

HR 648 Davis, Yvonne

Congratulating the Duncanville High School boys' basketball team on winning the 2025 UIL 6A Division 1 state championship.

HR 649 Lujan

Congratulating Deena Ford of Legacy Middle School on receiving the EXCEL Award for East Central ISD.

HR 651 Muñoz

Congratulating Rene Farias Bail Bonds in Mission on its 45th anniversary.

HR 652 Muñoz

Honoring Karla Garza of VMK Concrete for her professional achievements.

HR 653 Reynolds

Recognizing March 25, 2025, as Houston Minority Supplier Development Council Day at the State Capitol.

HR 654 González, Jessica

Commemorating the 214Selena festival in Oak Cliff.

HR 664 Buckley

Congratulating Terriny Pace of Killeen High School on winning a state powerlifting title at the 2025 THSWPA 6A State Championship.

HR 665 Buckley

Congratulating Ashlynn Famule of Shoemaker High School on winning a state powerlifting title at the  $2025\ \text{THSWPA}$  State Championships.

HR 668 Cook

Recognizing April 16, 2025, as Texas Juvenile Justice Professional Day at the State Capitol.

HR 675 Plesa

Recognizing March 2025 as Endometriosis Awareness Month.

HR 676 McLaughlin

Recognizing March 31, 2025, as Carrizo Springs Day at the State Capitol.

HR 678 Kitzman

Congratulating Rita Radley of El Campo on her 100th birthday.

HR 679 Virdell

Recognizing April 16, 2025, as Real County Day at the State Capitol.

HR 680 Davis, Yvonne

Commending Rear Admiral U.S. Public Health Service (Ret.) TeCora Ballom for her contributions.

HR 683 Perez, Vincent

Honoring the El Paso del Norte chapter of the Women's Council of REALTORS on the occasion of the installation of its 2025 board members and committee chairs.

HR 686 Hinojosa

Congratulating Lia Ferrante on being selected as the 2025 Teacher of Promise at McCallum High School in the Austin Independent School District.

HR 688 Hinojosa

Congratulating Emma Arthurs on being selected as the 2025 Teacher of Promise at Austin High School in the Austin Independent School District.

HR 689 Hinojosa

Congratulating Chris Zvokel on being selected as the 2025 Teacher of Promise at the Ann Richards School for Young Women Leaders in the Austin Independent School District.

HR 694 Gerdes

Congratulating Jerry Lou Haddock of Houston on her 90th birthday.

HR 695 Leach

Congratulating the City of McKinney on its receipt of six Transparency Stars from the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.

HR 697 Leach

Recognizing April 1 and 2, 2025, as Collin County Days at the State Capitol.

HR 698 Johnson

Recognizing May 15, 2025, as Hyperemesis Gravidarum Awareness Day.

HR 699 Orr

Congratulating Nucor Corporation on the 50th anniversary of its Nucor Steel-Texas plant in Jewett.

\*\*\*\*\*\* MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS \*\*\*\*\*\*\*

HR 472 Olcott

In memory of Patricia Jung Williams of Willow Park.

HR 622 King

In memory of J. Pat Hickman of Canyon.

HR 632 Johnson

In memory of Beverly Delle Parker.

HR 633 Johnson

In memory of former state senator and representative Carl Allen Parker of Port Arthur.

HR 643 King

In memory of Jonathan David Corder of Levelland.

HR 655 Johnson

In memory of Clifford Hastings Johnson.

HR 657 McLaughlin

In memory of the 21 victims of the mass shooting that took place at Robb Elementary School in Uvalde on May 24, 2022.

HR 660 Meyer

In memory of Lana Kay Andrews of Dallas.

HR 661 Buckley

In memory of Lamar Oslin Lewis of Temple.

HR 662 Buckley

In memory of Jessica Deann Ludwig of Killeen.

HR 663 Buckley

In memory of Ja'Liyah J'Niya Stevenson of Killeen.

HR 667 King

In memory of Crystal Jeanette Goforth of Levelland.

HR 670 Ashby

In memory of Horace Franklin McQueen of Houston County.

HR 674 Leach

In memory of former Plano mayor James N. Muns.

HR 681 Lujan

In memory of Louis Parada Escalante.

HR 682 Leo Wilson

In memory of Janette Kathleen Davis of Galveston.

HR 696 Leach

In memory of Mary Jane "MJ" Hamilton of Allen.