Local, Consent, and Resolutions Calendar Wednesday, May 28, 2025 10:00 AM \*\*\*\*\*\*\*\* SENATE BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS \*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\* SB 204 Paxton SP: Leo Wilson / Dutton / Buckley / Gervin-Hawkins / et al. Relating to a handbook on parental rights in education and training requirements on parental rights in education for a member of the board of trustees of a school district. SB 437 Hinojosa, Juan "Chuy" SP: Cunningham Relating to the provision of inservice training on identifying abuse, neglect, and illegal, unprofessional, and unethical conduct in certain health care facilities and to civil and administrative penalties assessed for violations of statutes or rules governing chemical dependency treatment facilities. SB 568 Bettencourt / et al. SP: Buckley Relating to special education in public schools, including funding for special education under the Foundation School Program. SB 612 Hinojosa, Juan "Chuy" SP: Martinez Relating to the authority of certain conservation and reclamation districts to impose fees for the construction of certain pipelines and associated infrastructure. SB 672 Hughes SP: Davis, Aicha Relating to a requirement that certain hospitals submit a summary of parts of their emergency operations plans to the Health and Human Services Commission. SB 710 Eckhardt SP: Bucy Relating to the establishment and use of a written electronic communications system accessible to the public by certain municipal entities. SB 823 Middleton SP: Leo Wilson / Louderback / Manuel / Longoria / Hunter / et al. Relating to labeling and representation of imported shrimp; authorizing an administrative penalty. SB 876 Birdwell / et al. SP: Slawson / Kerwin Relating to the designation of a portion of U.S. Highway 377 in Hood and Johnson Counties as the Bob Cornett Parkway. SB 904 Zaffirini SP: Cunningham Relating to the licensing and regulation of hearing instrument fitters and dispensers. SB 905 Zaffirini SP: Cunningham Relating to the licensing and regulation of speech-language pathologists and audiologists.

SB 968 Zaffirini SP: Cunningham Relating to the licensing and regulation of the practice of podiatry. SB 1084 Campbell / et al. SP: Lalani Relating to certain mammography reports providing required breast density information. King / et al. SB 1207 SP: Leo Wilson / et al. Relating to instruction on adoption in the parenting and paternity awareness program in public schools. SB 1230 Hughes SP: Shofner / et al. Relating to the designation of Farm-to-Market Road 10 in Panola County as the Deputy Sheriff Chris Dickerson Memorial Highway. Cook / et al. SB 1313 SP: Cunningham Relating to prohibited signs, logos, and designs in advertising or marketing cigarettes, e-cigarettes, or other tobacco products; creating a criminal offense. SB 1504 Middleton SP: Paul Relating to meetings of the board of directors of the Gulf Coast Authority. SB 1790 Campbell SP: Isaac Relating to the composition of the Comal County Juvenile Board. SB 2232 Hinojosa, Adam SP: Bumgarner / Lalani Relating to designating October 21 as Unplug Texas Day. SB 2366 Hughes / et al. SP: Hefner Relating to a grant program to fund certain short line railroad projects. SB 2367 Kolkhorst SP: Kitzman Relating to the authority of certain counties to enact certain park use rules. SB 2398 Campbell / et al. SP: Cunningham Relating to certain policies and procedures related to concussions or other brain injuries sustained by public school students. SB 2515 Hughes SP: Alders Relating to the designation of a portion of State Highway 64 in Smith County as the Fire Marshal Jimmy W. Seaton Memorial Highway. SB 2520 Bettencourt SP: Noble Relating to the calculation of the limitation on the total amount of ad valorem taxes imposed by a school district on the residence homestead of an individual who is elderly or disabled. Zaffirini SB 2589 SP: McLaughlin Relating to procedures for a commissioners court to close, abandon, or

vacate certain county roads.

Creighton / et al. SB 2786 SP: Lambert Relating to the exemption from the assessment requirements of the Texas Success Initiative for certain students who are public officers or employees. SB 2790 West / et al. SP: Davis, Aicha / Davis, Yvonne / Rose / Smithee / Thompson / et al. Relating to the designation of a portion of U.S. Highway 67 in Dallas and Ellis Counties as the Eddie Bernice Johnson Memorial Highway. SB 3048 Birdwell SP: Orr Relating to the creation of the Bluebonnet Hills Municipal Management District No. 1; providing authority to issue bonds; providing authority to impose assessments, fees, and taxes; granting a limited power of eminent domain. SB 3050 Hughes SP: Luther Relating to the creation of the Fannin County Improvement District No. 1; providing authority to issue bonds; providing authority to impose assessments, fees, and taxes. SB 3052 Parker SP: Hayes Relating to the powers and duties and validating certain acts and proceedings of the Cole Ranch Improvement District No. 1 of Denton County, Texas. SB 3053 Parker SP: Hayes Relating to the powers and duties and validating certain acts and proceedings of the Hunter Ranch Improvement District No. 1 of Denton County, Texas. SB 3056 Hagenbuch SP: Luther Relating to the creation of the Alluvium Ranch Municipal Management District No. 1; providing authority to issue bonds; providing authority to impose assessments, fees, and taxes; granting a limited power of eminent domain. SB 3029 Parker SP: Spiller Relating to the powers and duties of the Far North Fort Worth Municipal Utility District No. 1 of Tarrant and Wise Counties; providing authority to establish defined areas and to impose a tax and issue bonds. SCR 3 Flores SP: Virdell Designating Bandera as the official Cowboy Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035. SCR 18 Parker SP: Bumgarner Designating the Town of Trophy Club as the official Texas Town of Patriotism for a 10-year period ending in 2035. SCR 30 Huffman SP: Louderback Designating Matagorda County as the official Birding Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 146 Shofner Directing the governor of the State of Texas to award the Texas Legislative Medal of Honor to U.S. Army veteran Rickey Dudley Wittner.

HCR 148 Phelan Designating Bridge City as the official Corn Dog Capital of Texas for a 10year period ending in 2035.

HCR 149 Bumgarner / Hefner / Spiller / Wilson / Little Directing the governor of the State of Texas to posthumously award the Texas Legislative Medal of Honor to U.S. Navy SEAL Nathan Gage Ingram of Roanoke.

HCR 153 McLaughlin Designating Pearsall as the official Lineman Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 155 Martinez Fischer Designating San Antonio as Military City Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.

HCR 157 Hunter Designating Rockport as the official Redfish Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2035.