SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 8:00 AM

Monday, May 22, 2023

PLACE: E1.016 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Donna Campbell

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

Public Utility Commission of Texas

Kathleen Thea Jackson Appointed 08-05-22 for a Nichols

Jefferson County term to expire 09-01-27

Department of Information Resources

Benjamin Ethan Gatzke Appointed 04-26-23 for a King

Tarrant County term to expire 02-01-29

Texas Juvenile Justice Board

Cynthia McCrann Wheless Appointed 12-21-22 for a Paxton

Collin County term to expire 02-01-27

Lower Colorado River Authority

Matthew Lehmann Arthur Appointed 10-20-21 for a Kolkhorst

Fayette County term to expire 02-01-27

University of North Texas System Board of Regents

Laura Lynne Hesse Wright Appointed 06-13-22 for a Parker

Dallas County term to expire 05-22-27

Texas State University System Board of Regents

Russell D. Gordy Appointed 03-28-23 for a Whitmire

Harris County term to expire 02-01-29

The following nominees will not appear:

Brazos River Authority Board of Directors

Jennifer Lee Henderson Williamson County	Appointed 04-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Schwertner
Moid Unnabi Khan Fort Bend County	Appointed 04-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Kolkhorst
Judy Ann Krohn Williamson County	Appointed 04-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Schwertner
Traci Garrett LaChance Brazoria County	Appointed 04-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Huffman
Catherine Anne Parks Hamilton County	Appointed 04-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Birdwell
Jarrod David Smith Brazoria County	Appointed 04-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Huffman
Roger Wilson Robertson County	Appointed 04-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Schwertner
Correctional Managed Health	Care Committee	
Kristen Sanders Coons Bexar County	Appointed 05-03-23 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Campbell
Brian Phillip Edwards El Paso County	Appointed 04-13-22 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Blanco
Julia Alexandra Hiner Harris County	Appointed 04-13-22 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Whitmire
Department of Information Resources		
Michael Dean Bell Montgomery County	Appointed 04-26-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Creighton
Jeffrey William Tayon Harris County	Appointed 01-09-23 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Huffman

Counties	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
Joshua Andrew Hamby Howard County	Appointed 05-01-23 for a term to expire 12-31-24	Sparks	
Gulf Coast Authority Board	of Directors		
Lamont Edward Meaux Chambers County	Appointed 05-04-23 for a term to expire 08-31-24	Creighton	
Kevin Michael Scott Galveston County	Appointed 05-04-23 for a term to expire 08-31-24	Middleton	
Lower Colorado River Authority			
Stephen Frank Cooper Wharton County	Appointed 05-10-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Huffman	
Thomas Loran Kelley Colorado County	Appointed 05-10-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Huffman	
Hatch Cummings Smith Kendall County	Appointed 05-10-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Campbell	
David Ray Willmann Llano County	Appointed 05-10-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Flores	
Nancy Lou Eckert Yeary Burnet County	Appointed 05-10-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Flores	
Nueces River Authority Board of Directors			
Fohn Bendele Medina County	Appointed 04-24-23 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Flores	
John K. Crow Edwards County	Appointed 04-24-23 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Gutierrez	
Prepaid Higher Education Tuition Board			

District Attorney, 118th Judicial District, Howard, Martin, and Glasscock

term to expire 02-01-29

Sarina Lora Davidson Appointed 05-02-23 for a King

Tarrant County

State Preservation Board

Alethea Swann Bugg Bexar County	Appointed 04-18-23 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Campbell
State Soil and Water Conserv	vation Board	
Christine Yturria Buford Cameron County	Appointed 04-20-22 for a term to expire 02-01-24	LaMantia
Texas Board of Chiropractic	Examiners	
Joshua Laine Hollub Harris County	Appointed 05-02-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Middleton
Matthew Morgan Mix Bastrop County	Appointed 05-02-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Schwertner
Mindy Rae Neal Parmer County	Appointed 05-02-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Sparks
Texas Board of Occupational	Therapy Examiners	
Estrella Barrera Travis County	Appointed 04-25-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Eckhardt
Blanca Estella Cardenas Hidalgo County	Appointed 04-25-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Hinojosa
Texas Board of Professional	Geoscientists	
Mark Norman Varhaug Dallas County	Appointed 03-30-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Johnson
Texas Commission of Licensing and Regulation		
Sujeeth Draksharam Fort Bend County	Appointed 12-08-22 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Kolkhorst
Richard Scott Figueroa Austin County	Appointed 06-29-22 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Kolkhorst
Lori K. High Travis County	Appointed 06-29-22 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Campbell

Texas Commission on Law Enforcement

Charon Martina Lemond Dixon Harris County	Appointed 08-05-22 for a term to expire 08-30-23	Creighton
Kimberley Ann Lemaux Tarrant County	Appointed 03-22-22 for a term to expire 08-30-27	Birdwell
Mario Lizcano Hidalgo County Texas Facilities Commission	Appointed 03-22-22 for a term to expire 08-30-27	Hinojosa
Texas facilities Commission		
Eddy Betancourt Hidalgo County	Appointed 04-14-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Hinojosa
Texas Funeral Service Commi	ssion	
Dianne Walsh Hefley Randall County	Appointed 04-18-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Sparks
Kristin Deyon Tips Bexar County	Appointed 04-18-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Campbell
Texas Racing Commission		
Margaret L. Martin Kendall County	Appointed 04-25-23 for a term to expire 02-01-27	Campbell
Michael James Moore Tarrant County	Appointed 04-25-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	King
Robert Carroll Pate Nueces County	Appointed 04-14-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Hinojosa
Texas State University System Board of Regents		
Earl C. Austin Harris County	Appointed 03-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Bettencourt
Thomas Edward Long Collin County	Appointed 03-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Springer

Trinity River Authority of Texas Board of Directors

Benny Leon Fogleman Polk County	Appointed 04-19-22 for a term to expire 03-15-27	Nichols
John Walter Jenkins Chambers County	Appointed 05-05-23 for a term to expire 03-15-27	Creighton
Margaret Sutherland Coleman Keliher Dallas County	Appointed 04-19-22 for a term to expire 03-15-27	Parker
Robert Finley McFarlane Anderson County	Appointed 05-05-23 for a term to expire 03-15-27	Nichols
William Overton Rodgers Tarrant County	Appointed 05-05-23 for a term to expire 03-15-27	Hancock
Frank Heifner Steed Navarro County	Appointed 05-05-23 for a term to expire 03-15-27	Hall
Frederick Carl Tate Tarrant County	Appointed 01-05-23 for a term to expire 03-15-27	Parker
Gregory Scott Wassberg Houston County	Appointed 05-05-23 for a term to expire 03-15-27	Nichols
University of Houston System	n Board of Regents	
Tilman J. Fertitta Harris County	Appointed 10-19-21 for a term to expire 08-31-27	Huffman
Gregory Charles King Bexar County	Appointed 04-17-23 for a term to expire 08-31-23	Campbell
Ricky Anthony Raven Fort Bend County	Appointed 10-19-21 for a term to expire 08-31-27	Huffman
University of North Texas System Board of Regents		
Ashok Kumar Mago Dallas County	Appointed 06-13-22 for a term to expire 05-22-27	Hall
Karen Lynn Rydman Harris County	Appointed 06-13-22 for a term to expire 05-22-27	Whitmire

Upper Guadalupe River Authority

Frances N. Lovett Kerr County	Appointed 05-03-23 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Flores
William Raymond Rector Kerr County	Appointed 05-03-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Flores
Margaret Brogan Snow Kerr County	Appointed 05-03-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Flores
Jeanne Coers Stacy Kerr County	Appointed 05-03-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Flores
Veterans' Land Board		
James Richard Rothfelder Comal County	Appointed 05-02-23 for a term to expire 12-29-24	Campbell