Environmental Regulation Committee

April 9, 2019 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted HB 1507

For:

LeFevers, Daniel (Gas Technology Institute) Marion, John (Gas Technology Institute) Moore, Jeff (Self; Southwest Research Institue)

Against:

Barber, Kathy (Caterpillar Inc.)

Gammage, Sam (Texas Chemical Council)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Borskey, Mark (General Electric Corp)

Reed, Ender (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

Against:

Vane, Mark (Self)

On:

Huff, Donna (TCEQ)

HB 2581

For:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Against:

Gammage, Sam (Texas Chemical Council)

On:

Barber, Kathy (Caterpillar Inc.)

Yazdani, Bahman (Texas Engineering Experiment Station)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Flippin, Kenneth (Self)

Johnson, Windy (Texas Conference of Urban Counties) Matiela, David (Self; U.S. Green Building Council) Reed, Ender (Harris County Commissioners Court) Rounds, Shaylan (U.S. Green Building Council)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Wright, Christine (City of San Antonio)

Against:

Hutchinson, Scott (Association of Electric Companies of Texas (AECT))

Against: Vickery, Mark (Texas Association of Manufacturers) On: Huff, Donna (TCEQ) HB 3249 For: Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council) Registering, but not testifying: For: Brittin, Carolyn (AGC of Texas, Highway Heavy) Cubriel, Randy (Nucor) Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy) Hutchinson, Scott (Association of Electric Companies of Texas (AECT)) Vickery, Mark (Texas Association of Manufacturers) Wisdom, Christina (Occidental Petroleum) Womack, Daniel (Dow) Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League) On: Huff, Donna (TCEQ) HB 3291 For: Alloway, Leroy (VIA Metro Transit) On: Gammage, Sam (Texas Chemical Council) Registering, but not testifying: For: Arguello, Pete (Self) Connolly, Maren (Self) Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy) Herrera, Jon Gary (Via Metropolitan Transit) LaQue, Eloy (Self) MacDougal, Vanessa (Self) Saslavsky, Elisa (Self) On: Huff, Donna (TCEQ) HB 3745 For:

Barber, Kathy (Caterpillar Inc.)

Gammage, Sam (Texas Chemical Council) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

2

On:

Sifuentez-Koch, Elizabeth (TCEQ)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Hutchens, Mia (Texas Association of Business)

Johnson, Windy (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

LeFevers, Daniel (Gas Technology Institute)

MacDougal, Vanessa (Self)

Saslavsky, Elisa (Self)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Vane, Mark (Husch Blackwell Strategies)

Vickery, Mark (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Wright, Christine (City of San Antonio)

On:

Huff, Donna (TCEQ)

HB 3802

For:

Ahearn, John (Self)

Against:

Gammage, Sam (Texas Chemical Council)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Connolly, Maren (Self)

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

MacDougal, Vanessa (Self)

Reed, Ender (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Saslavsky, Elisa (Self)

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Tatum, Alexis (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

Against:

Joyce, Shana (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Vickery, Mark (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

On:

Huff, Donna (TCEQ)

HB 4089

For:

Burnam, Lon (Tarrant Coalition for Environmental Awareness)

Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

For:

Shelley, Adrian (Public Citizen)

Smith, Tom Smitty (Self; Public Ctizen)

Against:

Carlson, David (Self; Waste Control Specialists)

Embrey, Ty (Owner/Operator Members of Texas Mining & Reclamation Association)

Selig, Edward (Advocates for Responsible Disposal in Texas)

Torres, Gamaliel (Nuclear Sources and Services, Inc.)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Connolly, Maren (Self)

Cuellar, Guadalupe (City of El Paso)

Johnson, Windy (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

MacDougal, Vanessa (Self)

Reed, Ender (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Saslavsky, Elisa (Self)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

Against:

Garcia, Buddy (Exelon)

Hutchinson, Scott (Association of Electric Companies of Texas (AECT))

On:

Forbes, Ashley (TCEQ)

Ing, Leigh (Texas Vermont Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact Commission)