Elections Committee March 25, 2019 - 8:00 AM HB 326

For:

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

Against:

Johnson, Ed (Self) Moore, Brandon (Self)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

James, Aryn (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Against:

Hayter, Russell (Self)

Hotze, MD, Steven (Self; Conservative Republicans of Texas)

On:

Davis, Chris (Texas Assoc.mof Elections Administrators) Ingram, Keith (Director of elections, texas secretary of state) Roberts, Cary (Texas Association of Election Administrators)

#### HB 1117

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

Hodson, Paul (Self)

Hotze, MD, Steven (Self; Conservative Republicans of Texas)

Moore, Brandon (Self; Republican Party of Texas) Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans)

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

Against:

Roberts, Cary (Texas Association of Election Administrators)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Director of elections, texas secretary of state)

# <u>HB 1419</u>

For:

Conway jr, Lewis (Self; Vote with conviction.org)

Johnson, Lauren (Self; ACLU of Texas)

Smith, Douglas (Self; Texas Criminal Justice Coalition) Smith, Reginald (Self; Texas criminal justice coalition)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

Hamilton, Darwin (Self; Reentry Advocacy Project)

Hunter II, Carl F. (Self)

James, Aryn (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans)

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

Against:

Hotze, MD, Steven (Self; Conservative Republicans of Texas)

Moore, Brandon (Self; Republican Party of Texas)

On:

Roberts, Cary (Texas Association of Election Administrators)

HB 1852

For:

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

Against:

Moore, Brandon (Self)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

James, Aryn (Travis County Commissioners Court) Johnson, Windy (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Reed, Charles (Dallas County Commissioners Court)

Against:

Hotze, MD, Steven (Self; Conservative Republicans of Texas)

Johnson, Ed (Self)

HB 2075

For:

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

# Registering, but not testifying: For: Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen) Gnaedinger, Amanda (Common Cause Texas) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Moore, Brandon (Self) Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans) Against: Hotze, MD, Steven (Self; Conservative Republicans of Texas) On: Davis, Chris (Texas Assoc.mof Elections Administrators) Roberts, Cary (Texas Association of Election Administrators) HB 3252 For: Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Moore, Brandon (Self) Registering, but not testifying: For: Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen) Hamilton, Darwin (Self; Reentry Advocacy Project) Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans) Against: Hotze, MD, Steven (Self; Conservative Republicans of Texas) On: Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State) Roberts, Cary (Texas Association of Election Administrators) HB 3376 For: Johnson, Ed (Self) Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee) On: Longley, Bill (Texas Municipal League) Registering, but not testifying: For: Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen) Gnaedinger, Amanda (Common Cause Texas)

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas REALTORS)

Hayter, Russell (Self) Hodson, Paul (Self)

Hotze, MD, Steven (Self; Conservative Republicans of Texas)

## Against:

Beneski, Amy (Texas Association of School Administrators & Texas Association of Community Schools)

Bertrand, Aimee (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Coyle, Jeff (City of San Antonio) Cuellar, Guadalupe (City of El Paso)

De Leon, Marty (Fast Growth School Coalition)

Franco, Brie (City of Austin)

Grey, John (Texas School Alliance)

Griffith, Idona (Self)

Haenisch, Barry (Texas Association of Community Schools)

Hernandez, James (Harris County)

James, Aryn (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office, City of Houston)

Lara, Rene (Texas AFL-CIO)

Longoria, Ruben (Texas Association of School Boards)

Terry, Mark (Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA))

Zimmerman, Joe (City of Sugar Land)

#### On:

Davis, Chris (Texas Assoc.mof Elections Administrators)
Davis, Chris (Texas Assoc. of Elections Administrators)
Ingram, Keith (Director of elections, texas secretary of state)
Roberts, Cary (Texas Association of Election Administrators)

#### HB 3576

For:

Hotze, MD, Steven (Self; Conservative Republicans of Texas)

Johnson, Ed (Self)

Vera, Akan (Harris county republican party ballot security)

#### Against:

Barnett, Alice (Self; Temple Emanu-El)

Davis, Chris (Texas Assoc.mof Elections Administrators)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

#### On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

## Registering, but not testifying:

#### For:

Hayter, Russell (Self) Hodson, Paul (Self)

## Against:

Bunker, Phil (Self; Teamsters Joint Council 58) Gnaedinger, Amanda (Common Cause Texas) James, Aryn (Travis County Commissioners Court)

## Against:

Lara, Rene (Texas AFL-CIO)

Nuss, Melynda (Self)

Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans)

Roberts, Cary (Texas Association of Election Administrators)

Simon, Arthur (Self)

Simpson, Matt (ACLU of Texas)

Skinner, Jose (Self)

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

## HB 3578

For:

Johnson, Ed (Self)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Dickey, James (Republican Party of Texas)

Gnaedinger, Amanda (Common Cause Texas)

Hayter, Russell (Self) Hodson, Paul (Self)

Hotze, MD, Steven (Self; Conservative Republicans of Texas)

James, Aryn (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Moore, Brandon (Self)

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

## Against:

Griffith, Idona (Self) Sheldon, Connie (Self)

Sheldon, Robert (Self)

Simon, Arthur (Self) Skinner, Jose (Self)

On:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

Davis, Chris (Texas Assoc.mof Elections Administrators)

Ingram, Keith (Director of elections, texas secretary of state)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Roberts, Cary (Texas Association of Election Administrators)