Elections Committee March 18, 2019 - 9:00 AM HB 362 For: Srader, Sabra (Texas association of elections administrators (TAEA)) Against: Johnson, Ed (Self) Tyner, Kay (Self) On: Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State) Moore, Brandon (Self) Registering, but not testifying: For: Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas) Bearden, Chase (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities) Borel, Dennis (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities) Broadway, Molly (Disability Rights Texas) Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen) Collins, Karen (Self) Favreau, Jenifer (Texas Association of Elections Administrators) Forbes, Nanette (Texas Association of Counties) Gilberg, Julie (Self) Gnaedinger, Amanda (Common Cause Texas) Greer, Daniel (Direct Action Texas) Griffith, Idona (Self) Hawthorne, Heather (Self; County and District Clerks Assn. of Texas) Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League) James, Aryn (Travis County Commissioners Court) Johnson, Windy (Texas Conference of Urban Counties) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Reed, Charles (Dallas County Commissioners Court) Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans) Saslavsky, Elisa (Self) Schaffner, Russell (Tarrant County) Simon, Arthur (Self) Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas) Against: Sargent, Bill (Self) Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee) Wall, Kathaleen (Rpt srec election integrit working group) HB 529 For: Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

WITNESS LIST For: Moore, Brandon (Self) Srader, Sabra (Texas association of elections administrators (TAEA)) Against: Tyner, Kay (Self) On: Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State) Registering, but not testifying: For: Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen) Collins, Karen (Self) Gnaedinger, Amanda (Common Cause Texas) Johnson, Ed (Self) Main, Crystal (Self) Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans) Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas) Against: Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee) Wall, Kathaleen (Rpt srec election integrit working group) On: Favreau, Jenifer (Texas Association of Elections Administrators) Hawthorne, Heather (Self; County and District Clerks Assn. of Texas) HB 1463 For: Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Against: Green, Robert (Self) Johnson, Ed (Self) Joyce, Pam (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee) Moore, Brandon (Self; Republican Party of Texas)

Wall, Kathaleen (Rpt srec election integrit working group)

On:

Srader, Sabra (Texas association of elections administrators (TAEA))

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Collins, Karen (Self)

Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans)

Against:

Belsick, Michael (Self) Bohnert, Richard (Self)

Against:

Greer, Daniel (Direct Action Texas)

Hayter, Russell (Self) Long, Matt (Self) Sargent, Bill (Self)

Smith, Angela (Self; Fredericksburg Tea Party)

Tyner, Kay (Self)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

Favreau, Jenifer (Texas Association of Elections Administrators) Hawthorne, Heather (Self; County and District Clerks Assn. of Texas)

HB 1691

For:

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Srader, Sabra (Texas association of elections administrators (TAEA))

On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Collins, Karen (Self) Gilberg, Julie (Self) Griffith, Idona (Self)

Hawthorne, Heather (Self; County and District Clerks Assn. of Texas)

James, Aryn (Travis County Commissioners Court) McConkey, Ashley (HArris Co. County Clerk) Reed, Ender (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Saslavsky, Elisa (Self)

Shannon, Melissa (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Simon, Arthur (Self)

Warndof, Donna (Harris County Clerk)

Against:

Johnson, Ed (Self)

Joyce, Pam (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Moore, Brandon (Self; Republican Party of Texas)

Sargent, Bill (Self) Tyner, Kay (Self)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Wall, Kathaleen (Rpt srec election integrit working group)

On:

Favreau, Jenifer (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

HB 2132

For:

Wall, Kathaleen (Rpt srec election integrit working group)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

Johnson, Ed (Self)

Joyce, Pam (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Moore, Brandon (Self)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

Favreau, Jenifer (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Gallahan, Russell (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Hawthorne, Heather (Self; County and District Clerks Assn. of Texas) Srader, Sabra (Texas association of elections administrators (TAEA))

HB 2504

For:

Wall, Kathaleen (Rpt srec election integrit working group)

Against:

Moore, Brandon (Self)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Hayter, Russell (Self) Johnson, Ed (Self) Tyner, Kay (Self)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Against:

Sargent, Bill (Self)

On:

Favreau, Jenifer (Texas Association of Elections Administrators) Hawthorne, Heather (Self; County and District Clerks Assn. of Texas) Srader, Sabra (Texas association of elections administrators (TAEA))

<u>HB 2909</u>

For:

Johnson, Ed (Self)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

Joyce, Pam (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

Favreau, Jenifer (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Hawthorne, Heather (Self; County and District Clerks Assn. of Texas)

Key, Todd (Self) Key, Todd (Self)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans)

Smith, Mary (Self)

Srader, Sabra (Texas association of elections administrators (TAEA))

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

Against:

Belsick, Michael (Self) Bohnert, Richard (Self)

Long, Matt (Self)

Smith, Angela (Self; Fredericksburg Tea Party)

On:

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

HB 2910

For:

Johnson, Ed (Self)

On:

Joyce, Pam (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

Favreau, Jenifer (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Hawthorne, Heather (Self; County and District Clerks Assn. of Texas)

Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

Key, Todd (Self)

Key, Todd (Self)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Richards, Joanne (Common Ground for Texans)

Smith, Mary (Self)

Srader, Sabra (Texas association of elections administrators (TAEA))

Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

HB 2911

For:

Johnson, Ed (Self)

On:

Adkins, Christina (Secretary of State)

Tyner, Kay (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)

Favreau, Jenifer (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

Greer, Daniel (Direct Action Texas)

Hawthorne, Heather (Self; County and District Clerks Assn. of Texas)

Key, Todd (Self) Key, Todd (Self) Main, Crystal (Self)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Smith, Mary (Self)

Srader, Sabra (Texas association of elections administrators (TAEA))

On:

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)