Ways & Means Committee

            February 5, 2020 - 10:00 AM

            HB 1525 / HB 2153 implementation


                                 Barton, Karey (Comptroller)

                                 Bourland, Cindy Olson (City of Round Rock)

                                 Camareno, Robert (City of New Braunfels)

                                 Erb, David (City of Lewisville)

                                 Fortune, Andrew (City of Grand Prairie)

                                 Gilmore, Thomas (City of Lewisville City Council)

                                 Hamner, William (Comptroller)

                                 Hegar, Glenn (Coptroller)

                                 Hunt, Karen (City of Coppell)

                                 Hurlbert, Heather (City of San Marcos)

                                 Kroll, John (Self; HMWK LLC)

                                 Land, Mike (City of Coppell)

                                 Presley, Steve (City of Palestine)

                                 Sheets, Steve (City of Round Rock)

                                 Welch, Kenneth (Self)

                                 Werner, Jared (City of new braunfels)

                                 Wright, Keith (City of Lufkin)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Currah, Tom (Comptroller)

                                 Kostelich, Blu (City of Lubbock)

                                 Kunke, Lawrence (City of Lewisville, Texas)

            State Auditor Review


                                 Collier, Lisa (State Auditor's Office)

                                 Wood, Robert (Comptroller)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Aguirre, Val (State Auditor's Office)

                                 Ambres-Wade, Courtney (State Auditor's Office)

                                 Clayton, Michael (State Auditor's Office)

                                 Elliott, Verma (State Auditor's Office)

                                 Hunter, Bill (State Auditor's Office)

                                 Kelly, Jamie (State Auditor's Office)

                                 Mlynar, Tessa (State Auditor's Office)

                                 Pagenkopf, Robert (State Auditor's Office)

                                 Saldivar, Cesar (State Auditor's Office)


                                                                                    WITNESS LIST

            Third-party tax collection firms


                                 Gaddes, Larry (Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas)

                                 Han, Mimi (Harris County Attorney's Office)

                                 Lopez, Jr., Edward (Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP)

                                 Mott, Robert (Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott LLP)

                                 Patterson, David (Self; Assessments of the Southwest, Inc.)

                                 Postell, Donald (Self)

                                 Samples, Amy (Harris County Attorney's Office)

                                 Tepper, Matthew (Self; MVBA, law firm)

                                 Timmons, Chad (Abernathy, Roeder, Boyd & Hullett P.C.)