This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.




COMMITTEE:     Water & Rural Affairs 

TIME & DATE:   11:00 AM or upon adjournment
Monday, April 29, 2019 

PLACE:         E1.012 (Hearing Room) 
CHAIR:         Senator Charles Perry 



SB 911         Hinojosa               
Relating to the supervision of water districts by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality.

SB 1446        Johnson | et al.        
Relating to performance standards for certain aboveground storage tanks.

SB 1725        Lucio                  
Relating to the valuation of a retail public utility or its facilities as part of a voluntary acquisition.

SB 1998        Kolkhorst              
Relating to the deposit and allocation of certain funds to the horse industry escrow account.

HB 1066        Ashby | et al.           SP: Perry
Relating to extensions of an expired permit for the transfer of groundwater from a groundwater conservation district.

HB 1300        Hunter | et al.          SP: Kolkhorst
Relating to cultivated oyster mariculture; authorizing fees; requiring a permit; creating a criminal offense.

HB 1506        Perez | et al.           SP: Johnson
Relating to authorizing a regulatory authority to establish reduced water and sewer utility rates funded by donations for the benefit of certain low-income customers.

HB 1628        Morrison                SP: Kolkhorst
Relating to the authority of coastal counties to adopt certain rules for island parks, beach parks, and public beaches; creating  a criminal offense.

HB 1828        Martinez                SP: Fallon
Relating to prohibiting the sale and purchase of certain aquatic products; creating a criminal offense; increasing a criminal penalty.

HB 1995        King, Tracy O.           SP: Hinojosa
Relating to the distribution to the Texas Racing Commission of certain money deducted from simulcast pari-mutuel pools.



Bills added after last posting:

HB 1995

SB 1998


** See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule **