Corrections Committee

            February 23, 2017 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess

            invited testimony from state agencies re: overview of the operations


                                 Carpenter, Clint (Windham school District)

                                 Collier, Bryan (Texas Department of Criminal Justice)

                                 Gutierrez, David (Texas Board of Pardons and Paroles)

                                 Iles, Leighton (Self; Tarrant County Community Supervision and Corrections Department)

                                 McDonnell, Timothy (Board of Pardons and Paroles)

                                 Mclane, Marsha (Texas Civil Commitment Office)

                                 Patrick, Arnold (Self)

                                 Patrick, Arnold (Self; Hidalgo cscd)

                                 Thomas, Chris (Jasper cscd)

                                 Thomas, Christopher (Self)

                                 Welebob, Carey (Texas Department of Criminal Justice)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Barr, Zachary (Lrgilative Budget Board)

                                 Barr, Zachary (Legislative Budget Board)

                                 Brown, Paul (Windham Scool District)

                                 Drake, Cathy (Texas civil commitment office)

                                 Flores, David (Texas Civil Commitment Office)

                                 Flores, Ramon (Legislative budget board)

                                 Marsh, Jessica (Texas Civil Commitment Office)

                                 McGinty, Jerry (TDCJ)

            invited testimony -overview of the fiscal aspects of corrections.


                                 Barr, Zachary (Lrgilative Budget Board)

                                 Flores, Ramon (Legisltive budget board)

                                 Jordan, Katasia (Legislative Budget Board)

                                 Keyton, Sarah (Legislative budget board)

                                 Molina, Laurie (Legislative Budget Board)

                                 Vela, Kelsey (Legislative Budget Board)