This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

                                                                              WITNESS LIST

              SB 1566

              Senate Committee Report


              April 4, 2017 - 9:00 AM


                                          Gore, Phil   Division Director, Leadership Team Services  (TASB), Round Rock, TX

                                          Morath, Mike   Commissioner  (Texas Education Agency), Austin, TX

                                          Tassin, Kristin   Board President Fort Bend ISD  (Self; Fort Bend ISD), Missouri City, TX

                       Registering, but not testifying:


                                          Carney, Dee   Moak, Casey, & Associates  (Texas School Alliance), Austin, TX

                                          DeLeon, Marty    (Texas Urban Council), Austin, TX

                                          Duron, Jodi   Superintendent  (Elgin ISD), Elgin, TX

                                          Nichols, Colby   Attorney  (Texas Rural Education Assoc. & Texas Assoc. of Community

                                          Schools), Austin, TX

                                          Sheffield, Heather    (Self) , Austin, TX

                       Providing written testimony:


                                          Anderson, David D.   Consultant to Arlington ISD  (Arlington ISD Board of Trustees),

                                          Austin, TX


                                          Anderson, David D.   Consultant  (Texas Association of School Business Officials),

                                          Austin, TX

                                          Beneski, Amy   Deputy Exec. Director  (Texas Association of School Administrators),

                                          Austin, TX

                                          Chavez, Jesus H.   Co-Executive Director  (South Texas Association of Schools), Round

                                          Rock, TX