COMMITTEE:    Transportation 

TIME & DATE:  8:00 AM, Wednesday, April 05, 2017 

PLACE:        E1.016 (Hearing Room) 
CHAIR:        Senator Robert Nichols 



To consider the following:


SB 90         Hall
Relating to the repeal of the driver responsibility program.

SB 266        Watson
Relating to the driver responsibility program.

SB 599        Burton
Relating to the deferral and reduction or waiver of certain surcharges assessed under the driver responsibility program.

SB 779        Seliger
Relating to the indigent status of a person for the purposes of the driver responsibility program.

SB 975        Birdwell
Relating to the security of high-speed rail operated by a private entity.

SB 977        Schwertner
Relating to the use of state money for high-speed rail operated by a private entity.

SB 979        Schwertner             
Relating to the acquisition and disposition of real property intended for high-speed rail projects.

SB 980        Schwertner             
Relating to state money or credit or a state guarantee used or provided for high-speed rail owned by a private entity.

SB 981        Kolkhorst              
Relating to the compatibility of a high-speed rail facility with multiple types of train technology.

SB 1179       Nelson                 
Relating to purchasing and contracting practices of coordinated county transportation authorities.

SB 1187       West                   
Relating to the offense of operating a motor vehicle without financial responsibility.

SB 1349       Watson                 
Relating to the authority of the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles over real property, including the transfer of specific property from the Texas Department of Transportation.

SB 1371       Menéndez               
Relating to the issuance of specialty license plates to honor recipients of the Commendation Medal, Commendation Medal with Valor, and Military Outstanding Volunteer Service Medal.

SB 1877       Perry                  
Relating to sending notice of proposed contracts for highway projects by e-mail.

SB 2110       Menéndez               
Relating to the composition of the Port Authority Advisory Committee.

Public testimony will be limited to 3 minutes per person.




Bills added after last posting:

SB 975


** See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule **