COMMITTEE:   Transportation 

TIME & DATE: 8:00 AM, Thursday, April 13, 2017 

PLACE:       E2.012 
CHAIR:       Rep. Geanie W. Morrison 


HB 263        Lozano
Relating to the issuance of "Back the Blue" specialty license plates.

HB 979        Kacal | et al.         
Relating to the issuance of speciality license plates for recipients of the Star of Texas Award.

HB 1303       Stephenson             
Relating to the designation of a portion of State Highway 71 in Wharton County as the Roy P. Benavidez Memorial Highway.

HB 1558       Simmons                
Relating to conformity with State and Local procurement processes.

HB 1693       Dean | et al.          
Relating to documentation for the transfer of a motor vehicle title.

HB 1986       Martinez, "Mando"      
Relating to the creation of regional transit authorities; granting the power of eminent domain; providing authority to issue bonds and charge fees; creating a criminal offense.

HB 2065       Phillips               
Relating to fines collected by a county or municipality from the enforcement of commercial motor vehicle safety standards.

HB 2646       Martinez, "Mando"      
Relating to advance acquisition of real property for a transportation facility.

HB 2774       Phelan                 
Relating to the installation of unsafe motor vehicle tires; creating a criminal offense.

HB 3445       Davis, Yvonne          
Relating to the creation of the state safety oversight program for rail fixed guideway public transportation systems.

HB 3550       Burkett                
Relating to guidelines for and adjustments to highway noise barriers.

HB 3551       Burkett                
Relating to the conduct of a live sound study after the completion of certain transportation projects.




Persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting and who may need assistance, such as a sign language interpreter, are requested to contact Stacey Nicchio at (512) 463-0850, 72 hours prior to the meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made.