Energy Resources Committee May 4, 2015 - 8:00 AM Invited Testimony on land shifting and seismic activity

On:

Hornbach, Matthew (Self) Kipper, Jay (Bureau of Econmic Geology) Olson, Jon (Self) Pearon, David Craig (Railroad Commission of Texas) Sitton, Ryan (Railroad Commission of Texas) Stump, Brian (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council)

<u>HB 2003</u>

For:

Bruno, Steve (Webb County)

Against:

Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

On:

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Anderson, Scott (Environmental Defense Fund) Lee, Randy (Stewart Title Guaranty Company) Munoz, Ned (Texas Association of Builders) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Against:

Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy) Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council) Macksood, Greg (Chesapeake energy) Perry, Steve (Chevron USA) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips) Thompson, Matthew (Apache Corporation)

On:

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

<u>HB 2191</u>

For:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

On:	Rister, Milton (Railroad Commission of Texas)	
Registering, but not testifying:		
For:	Anderson, Scott (Environmental Defense Fund) Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen) Elder, Roxanne (Self) Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas) Velasquez, Sally (Frio County Commissioners Court) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)	
Against:	Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy) Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council) Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corporation) Macksood, Greg (Chesapeake energy) McBeth, Kelly (Gas Processors Association) Perry, Steve (Chevron USA) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)	
On:	Harris, Brandon (Railroad Commission of Texas) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)	
<u>HB 2932</u>		
For:	Van Duyne, Beth (City of irving)	
On:	Kipper, Jay (Bureau of Economic Geology) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)	
Registering, but not testifying:		
For:	Anderson, Scott (Environmental Defense Fund) Burnam, Lon (Publi Citizen) Campbell, Cade (SM Energy Company) Elder, Roxanne (Self) Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters) Weist, Jon (City of Irving)	
Against:	Darr, Zac (Self)	

Against:	
	Hayes, Steve (Self; Braka Operating LLC)
	Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)
	Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips)
On:	
	Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council)
	Pearson, David Craig (Railroad Commission of Texas)
	Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)
	Staples, Todd (Texas Oil and Gas Association)
UD 2100	
<u>HB 3198</u>	
For:	
	Carter, Sue (Self)
	Dupnik, Shelby (Self; Karnes County)
	Kelley, Dennis (Self; Karnes County)
	Koliba, Susanna (Self; Karnes county)
	Moy, Cheryl (Self)
	Opiela, Eric (Self; Karnes County Hospital District)
Against:	
1.841150	Fenoglio, Stephen (Association of Energy Service Companies)
Registerii	ng, but not testifying:
For:	
101.	Anderson, Scott (Environmental Defense Fund)
	Brown, Tim (City of Corpus Christi)
	Hurley, Bob (Self; Atascosa County)
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)
	Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)
	Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)
	ragilabue, rom (enty of corpus christi)
Against:	
	Berlanga, Hugo (Self; Sable enviromental LLC)
	Campbell, Cade (SM Energy Company)
	Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy)
	Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council)
	Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corporation)
	Hosek, Chris (Select Energy)
	Macksood, Greg (Chesapeake energy)
	Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)
	Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)
	Perry, Steve (Chevron USA) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)
	•
	Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)
	Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips)
On:	Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Olson, Jon (University of texas)

On:	Pearson, David Craig (Railroad Commission of Texas) Velasquez, Sally (Frio County Commissioners Court)	
<u>HB 3480</u>		
For:		
	Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)	
Registering, but not testifying:		
For:		
	Anderson, Scott (Environmental Defense Fund)	
	Booker, Denee (Self)	
	Burnam, Lon (Public citizen)	
	Elder, Roxanne (Self)	
	Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)	
	Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)	
Against:		
	Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)	
	Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy)	
	Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council)	
	Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corporation)	
	Macksood, Greg (Chesapeake energy)	
	Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)	
	Romero, Celina (Texas Pipeline Association)	
	Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)	
	Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips)	
	Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)	
	Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)	
On:		
OII.	Selvera, Erin (TCEQ)	
	Servera, Erm (TCLQ)	
<u>HB 4044</u>		
For:		
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)	
Against:		
8	White, Daniel (Aesc)	
<u>Registeri</u>	ng, but not testifying:	
For:		
	Anderson, Scott (Environmental Defense Fund)	
	Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)	
Against:	• • • •	
Agamst.	Berlanga, Hugo (Self; Sable Enviromental LLC)	
	Jerningu, Hugo (Jen, Buole Environiental EEC)	

Against:

Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corporation) Hosek, Chris (Exco Resources) Hosek, Chris (Select Energy) London, Steve (Nuverra Environmental Solutions) Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

On:

Campbell, Cade (SM Energy Company) Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council) Pearson, David Craig (Railroad Commission of Texas) Velasquez, Sally (Frio County Commissioners Court)