WITNESS LIST **Energy Resources Committee** April 20, 2015 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess HB 1106 For: Flores, Robert (Breitling Energy) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) On: Sitton, Ryan (Texas Railroad Commission) Registering, but not testifying: For: Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp.) Barnett, Paula (BP America) Brocato, Thomas (Steering Committee of Cities Served By Atmos) Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corporation) Hosek, Chris (SM Energy) Kearns, Dennis (Texas Railroad Association) Maxwell, Amy (Marathon Oil Corporation) Maxwell, Amy (CenterPoint Energy, Inc.) Maxwell, Amy (Laredo Petroleum, Inc.) Maxwell, Amy (Basa Resources, Inc.) Maxwell, Amy (Falcon Resources, Inc.) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters) Against: Miller, Mark (Self) On: Crawford, Amanda (Office of Attorney General) Miller, Mark (Self) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) HB 2392 For: Gage, Peter (WHEEL partnership) McAlister, Todd (Texas Air Conditioning Contractors Association) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Trucksess, Jeffrey (NAIMA) On:

Lewin, Doug (South-central Partnership for Energy Efficiency as a Resource (SPEER))

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Flippin, Kenneth (Self)

For:

Gerhardt, Scott (US Green Building Council Central Texas Chapter)

Jewell, Michael (Environmental Defense Fund) Jewell, Michael (CLEAResult Consulting, Inc.)

Lancaster, David (Texas Society of Architects)

Matiella, David (Self; U.S. Green Building Council)

Rodriguez, Jennifer (Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors Association of Texas)

Valdivia, Lisa (Self; U.s. green building council)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters) Wickersham, jr, Theodore (Tod) (Public Citizen Inc.) Womack, Daniel (The Dow Chemical Company)

HB 2558

For:

Prideaux, Barton (Self) Stanley, Amanda (Self) Vandermeer, Emily (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Sanchez, Albert (Self)

HB 2991

For:

Horton, Gilbert (Devon Energy)

Sparks, Jeff (Self)

On:

Munoz, Ned (Texas Association of Builders)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp.)

Barnett, Paula (BP America)

Blackmon, David (Linn Energy Inc.)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Casey, Stan (Concho Resources)

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council / American Royalty Council)

Esparza, Servando (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Flanagan, Kelly (Texas Association of REALTORS)

Flores, Robert (Breitling Energy)

Gipson, Mark (Pioneer Natural Resources)

Gonzalez, Daniel (TExas Association of REALTORS)

Goodman, Christie (Chevron)

Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corporation)

Hinkle, Dan (EOG Resources)

For:

Hosek, Chris (SM Energy)

Hosek, Chris (Newfield Exploration)

Macksood, Greg (Chesapeake Energy)

Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil) Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Williams, Julie (Chevron)

Against:

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

HB 2993

For:

Horton, Gilbert (Devon Energy)

Sparks, Jeff (Self)

On:

Munoz, Ned (Texas Association of Builders)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp.)

Barnett, Paula (BP America)

Blackmon, David (Linn Energy Inc.)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Casey, Stan (Concho Resources)

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council / American Royalty Council)

Esparza, Servando (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Flores, Robert (Breitling Energy)

Gipson, Mark (Pioneer Natural Resources)

Goodman, Christie (Chevron)

Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corporation)

Hinkle, Dan (EOG Resources)

Hosek, Chris (SM Energy)

Hosek, Chris (Newfield Exploration)

Macksood, Greg (Chesapeake Energy)

Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Williams, Julie (Chevron)

Against:

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

HB 3518

For:

Bruce, Kevin (America Natural Gas Alliance)

Edwards, Kirk (Self)

Foose, Dennis (Nat G CNG Solutions)

Against:

Cleveland, Wayne (Texas Grain Sorghum Producers Association)

Oswald, Bill (Self; Koch Companies)

On:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp.)

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy)

Coyle, Jeff (City of San Antonio)

Culley, Robert (General Motors)

Donaldson, Curtis (Self; CleanFUEL USA)

Esparza, Servando (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Flores, Robert (Breitling Energy)

Hausenfluck, Amber (VIA Metropolitan Transit)

Hosek, Chris (Newfield Exploration)

Hosek, Chris (SM Energy)

Johnson, Rob (Nissan North America Inc.)

Keene, Russ (Plug-in Texas electric vehicle coalition)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Macksood, Greg (Chesapeake Energy)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Peeler, Robert (Ford Motor Company)

Rudd, Jim (West Texas Gas)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Stinnett, Riley (Texas Gas Service)

Torres, Kari (CPS Energy)

Urban, John Paul (NRG Energy)

Urrabazo, JP (CenterPoint Energy)

Van hoy, William (Texas Propane Gas Association)

Vazquez, Tanya (Toyota Motor North America)

Williams, Julie (Chevron)

Against:

Brooks, Jeri (Phillips 66) Hubert, Martin (CITGO)

Pearson, Amber (Self; Protec Fuel)

On:

Garduno, Lauren (TX Dept of Transportation)

Hagle, Steve (TCEQ)

Neef, Stacy (Lone Star Clean fuels Alliance)

Walton, Joe (TCEQ)

HB 3554

For:

Chisholm, John (Flotek)

On:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council / American Royalty Council)

Edmonds, Christopher (Flotek)

McBeth, Kelly (Gas Processors Association)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Simpson, Stephanie (TX Assn of Manufacturers) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

HJR 76

For:

Flores, Robert (Breitling Energy)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

On:

Hays, John (Self)

Sitton, Ryan (Texas Railroad Commission)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp.)

Barnett, Paula (BP America)

Brocato, Thomas (Steering Committee of Cities Served By Atmos)

Cannon, Jeff (Self; Waste Facilities Inc.) Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corporation)

Hosek, Chris (SM Energy)

Kearns, Dennis (Texas Railroad Association)

Maxwell, Amy (Marathon Oil Corporation)

Maxwell, Amy (CenterPoint Energy, Inc.)

For:

Maxwell, Amy (Laredo Petroleum, Inc.) Maxwell, Amy (Basa Resources, Inc.) Maxwell, Amy (Falcon Resources, Inc.)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Miller, Mark (Self)

On:

Crawford, Amanda (Office of Attorney General)

Miller, Mark (Self)

Porter, David (Railroad Commission of Texas) Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Williams, Julie (Chevron)