Energy Resources Committee April 13, 2015 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

HB 1392

For:

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council)

Horn, Paul (City of Alvin)

Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Schnacke, Greg (Denbury Resources Inc.)

Schwab, Carlton (Texas Economic Development Council)

Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Tintera, John (Denbury Resources) Urmin, Marie (Denbury Resources)

Against:

Boger, Allen (Self)

Box, WanaDee (Self; Naro Texas)

Fitzsimons, Joseph (Self; Texas Land and Mineral Owners Association (TLMA) and Texas

and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association (TSCRA))

Fleet, Jack (Self; NARO Texas)

Glass, Jeff (Self)
Glass, Robert (Self)

Wallace, William (Self; Committee of Texas Independents)

On:

Holt, David (Permian basin petroleum association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy)

Jones, Max (The Greater Houston Partnership)

Lawson, Richard (Chevron)

McCollough, Parker (NRG Energy, Inc.)

Nasi, Mike (Clean Carbon Technology Foundation of Texas)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Temple, Andrew (Air Liquide USA LLC.)

Against:

Buchanan, Laura (Texas Land & Mineral Owners Association)

Favia del Core Borromeo, Marida (Self; Exotic Wildlife Association)

Foxworth, John (Self)

Griffin, Grant (Self)

Hayter, Russell (Self)

McCreight, Frank (BOPCO, LP)

Pacheco, Michael (Texas Farm Bureau)

Pinkerton, Gaylan (Self; NARO Texas)

HB 2238

For:

Garza, Robert (City of Del Rio)

Helm, John (Self; Citizens for Responsible Growth) Rodriguez, Oscar (Texas Assn of Broadcasters)

Scott, Mark (City of Corpus Christi)

Against:

Clark, Jeffrey (The Wind Coalition) Evans, Ben (Evans Engineering Solutions) Ferguson, Jeff (Self; Apex Clean Energy)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Geske, Matthew (Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Ramirez, Ricardo (Self; City of Sugar Land)

Rocha, JJ (Texas Municipal League) Schwab, Kierstan (Texas PBS)

Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)

Against:

Berlanga, HUGO (Apex Clean Energy)

Hughes, Lisa (E.ON Climate and Renewables)

Logsdon, Sean (Self)

Patton, Marissa (Texas Farm Bureau)

Sawyer, Harry (Self)

HB 2758

For:

Conner, Garry (USIC) Fuller, Don (USIC LLC)

Yarbrough, Charles (Texas Pipeline Association)

Against:

Bernal, Dean (Self)

Digneo, Robert (AT&T Texas)

On:

Losawyer, Mike (Texas 811 website www.texas811.org)

Ward, Don (One-Call Board of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Rocha, JJ (Texas Municipal League)

Sander, Lindsay (Texas pipeline safety coalition and Markwest Energy)

Stewart, Michael (USIC)

Against:

Baxter, Todd (Time Warner Cable) Burdett, Jeff (Texas Cable Association)

Fagan, Jennifer (Windstream Communications)

Flores, Henry (CenturyLink, Inc.) Hackney, Clint (Lone Star 811)

Hubbard, John (Texas Telephone Association)

Lawson, Richard (Verizon) Newton, Jennifer (AGC of Texas)

Scott, Bruce (Comcast)

Wells, Hope (San Antonio Water System)

On:

Fowler, Perry (Texas 811)

HB 2988

For:

Boersma, Garrett (Self; City of Marshall, TX)

Brazell, James (Self)

Gerlt, Jim (City of Lubbock)

Goodman-Morris, Courtney (City of Denison) Nalepa, Karl (Atmos Cities Steering Committee)

Norris, Marcus (City of Amarillo) Richie, Jennifer (City of Waco) Robertson, Glen (City of Lubbock) Smith, Ed (City of Marshall)

Against:

Felan, Chris (Atmos Energy)

Mann, James (Texas Pipeline Association)

Ryan, Jason (CenterPoint Energy)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baker, Lindsey (City of Denton)

Brocato, Thomas (Steering Committee of Cities Served by Atmos)

Carr, Snapper (Tx Coalition of Cities for Utility Issues)

Gardner, Andrea (City of Copperas Cove)

Herrera, Alfred (Atmos Texas Municipalities, Alliance of CenterPoint Municipalities, Alliance of West Texas Gas Co. Municipalities, and Texas Coast Utilities Coalition of Cities served bt CenterPoint)

Holmes, Anna (City of Dallas)

Lanagan, Lindsay (City of Houston)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Privett, Tony (City of Lubbock)

Ramirez, Ricardo (Self; City of Sugar Land)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

For:

Rocha, JJ (Texas Municipal League) Smith, R Clint (City of Cedar Park) Solis, Eddie (City of Arlington) Weist, Jon (City of Irving) Williams, Nancy (City of Austin)

Against:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Rudd, Tyler (West Texas Gas)

HB 3749

For:

Boersma, Garrett (Self; City of Marshall, TX)

Brazell, James (Self)

Gerlt, Jim (City of Lubbock)

Goodman-Morris, Courtney (City of Denison) Nalepa, Karl (Atmos Cities Steering Committee)

Norris, Marcus (City of Amarillo) Richie, Jennifer (City of Waco) Robertson, Glen (City of Lubbock) Smith, Ed (City of Marshall)

Against:

Felan, Chris (Atmos Energy)

Mann, James (Texas Pipeline Association)

Ryan, Jason (CenterPoint Energy)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baker, Lindsey (City of Denton)

Brocato, Thomas (Steering Committee of Cities Served by Atmos)

Carr, Snapper (Tx Coalition of Cities for Utility Issues)

Gardner, Andrea (City of Copperas Cove)

Herrera, Alfred (Atmos Texas Municipalities, Alliance of CenterPoint Municipalities, Alliance of West Texas Gas Co. Municipalities, and Texas Coast Utilities Coalition of Cities served by CenterPoint)

Holmes, Anna (City of Dallas)

Lanagan, Lindsay (City of Houston)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Privett, Tony (City of Lubbock)

Ramirez, Ricardo (Self; City of Sugar Land)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Rocha, JJ (Texas Municipal League)

Smith, R Clint (City of Cedar Park)

Solis, Eddie (City of Arlington)

Weist, Jon (City of Irving)

For:

Williams, Nancy (City of Austin)

Against:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Rudd, Tyler (West Texas Gas)