Homeland Security & Public Safety Committee

            September 28, 2016 - 10:00 AM

            Border Operations, Safety, & Security


                                 Berg, William (Self)

                                 Chavez, Marlene (Self; Colonias Policy Analyst/Educator)

                                 De La Fuente, Joe (Self)

                                 Dodier, Jose (Texas State Soil & Water Conservation Board)

                                 Dominguez, Astrid (ACLU of Texas)

                                 Etheridge, Henry (City of Brownsville Chief of Police, Orlando Rodriguez)

                                 Ezparza, Jaime (Border Prosecution Unit)

                                 Foster, John (Texas State Soil & Water Conservation Board)

                                 Gentsch, Bryan (Texas State Soil & Water Conservation Board)

                                 Gonzalez, Alberto 'Betto' (City of Falfurrias Police Dept.)

                                 Gravell, Bill (Justice of the Peace & Constable's Assc of Texas)

                                 Guerra, Eddie (Hidalgo Co Sheriff)

                                 Hunter, Craig (TX Parks and Wildlife)

                                 Jones, Grahame (Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept)

                                 Krampitz, Tom (Border Prosecution Unit)

                                 Lucio, Omar (Cameron County Sheriff)

                                 Martinez, Benny (Brooke County SO)

                                 Martinez, Joe Frank (Texas Border Sheriff's Coalition/Val Verde Co.)

                                 Martinez, Tony (City of Brownsville, TX)

                                 McCraw, Steven (Dept. of Public Safety)

                                 Nava, Richard (City of San Diego Police Dept)

                                 Nevarez, Frank (City of Falfurrias)

                                 Racelis, Alexis (Self; UT - Rio Grande Valley School for Earth, Environmental & Marine


                                 Salinas, Eusevio (Texas Border Sheriffs Coalition - Zavala County)

                                 Seifert, Michael (RGV Equal Voice Network)

                                 Spence, Larry (Texas Border Sheriffs Coalition)

                                 Spillers, John (City of Freer Police Department)

                                 Sunday, Patti (Sister Norma Pimentel - Catholic Charities - Respite Sacred Heart)

                                 Weisberg-Stewart, Monica (Texas Border Coalition)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Casterline, Leslie (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

                                 Davis, Kevin (Texas Parks and Wildlife Department)

                                 Dunks, James (Tx Parks & Wildlife)

                                 Jones, Cody (Texas Parks & Wildlife Department)

                                 Jones, Dexter (Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission)

                                 Teeler, Gary (Texas Parks & Wildlife)

                                 Thomas, Janet (Texans for Immigration Reduction & Enforcement)