This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

                                                                                    WITNESS LIST

            Corrections Committee

            February 9, 2016 - 9:30 AM

            Inmate Release Policies


                                 Glod, Greg (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

                                 Joseph, Zenobia (Self)

                                 Nall, Wanda (Self)

                                 Prophitt, Pat (Self; Tifa)

                                 Smith, Daun (Self)

                                 Stephens, William (Texas Dept. of Criminal Justice)

            Non-Violent Drug Offenses


                                 Anderson, Jarvis (Bexar County CSCD)

                                 Braddock, Kathy (Harris County D.A. Office)

                                 Clark, Nicole (Harris County DA's Office)

                                 Creuzot, John (Self)

                                 Dewitt, Cathy (Texas Association of Business and Smart on Crime Coalition)

                                 Dorsey, Stacy (Self; Tifa)

                                 Glod, Greg (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

                                 Gutierrez, David (Texas Board of Pardons & Paroles)

                                 Joseph, Zenobia (Self)

                                 May, Teresa (Tpa)

                                 Simpson, Matt (ACLU of Texas)

                                 Sinclair, Ed (Legislative budget board)

                                 Smith, Douglas (Texas Criminal Justice Coalition)

                                 Welebob, Carey (Texas Department of Criminal Justice)

                                 Wolfe, Mike (Taylor, Callahan, and Coleman CSCD)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Johnson, Lauren (Self)