This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

                                                                                    WITNESS LIST

            Corrections Committee

            April 30, 2015 - 8:00 AM

            HB 1587


                                 Durst, Philip (Self)

                                 Marzullo, Amanda (Texas Defender Service)

                                 Shannon, Kelley (Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas)


                                 McFarland, Adrienne (Office of Attorney General)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Allmon, Jennifer (The Texas Catholic Confeence of Bishops)

                                 Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association)

                                 Houle, Kristin (Texas Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty)

                                 Place, Allen (Texas criminal defense lawyers association)

                                 Simpson, Matt (ACLU of Texas)


                                 Howell, Sharon (Texas Department of Criminal Justice)