COMMITTEE:    Transportation 

TIME & DATE:  8:00 AM, Wednesday, April 29, 2015 

PLACE:        E1.016 (Hearing Room) 
CHAIR:        Senator Robert Nichols 



To consider the following:


HB 75         González, Mary          SP: Rodríguez
Relating to the exemption from vehicle registration for certain farm vehicles owned by a farmers' cooperative society or marketing association.

HB 122        Pickett                 SP: Nichols
Relating to the Texas Mobility Fund.

HB 219        White, James            SP: Nichols
Relating to the designation of Farm-to-Market Road 1293 in Hardin County as the Game Warden Wesley W. Wagstaff Memorial Highway.

HB 833        Clardy                  SP: Nichols
Relating to certain holders of motor home manufacturer's and dealer's licenses.

HB 2208       Herrero                 SP: Hinojosa
Relating to access to criminal history record information by a county tax assessor-collector.

SB 93         Ellis                  
Relating to the repeal of the driver responsibility program.

SB 629        Rodríguez              
Relating to agreements of certain counties to acquire, construct, maintain, or operate a toll bridge.

SB 1242       Rodríguez | et al.     
Relating to the sale, storage, transportation, and disposal of scrap or used tires; providing a civil penalty; creating a criminal offense.

SB 1511       Hancock                
Relating to the establishment and governance of certain regional transportation authorities.

SB 1918       Watson                 
Relating to the use of certain lighting equipment on motorcycles.

SB 2055       Watson                 
Relating to the designation of Loop 223 in Bastrop County as the Captain Jesse Billingsley Memorial Loop.

At the Chair's discretion, the Committee may also consider any pending business.


Public testimony will be limited to 3 minutes per person.




Bills added after last posting:

HB 122

HB 219

HB 833


** See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule **