COMMITTEE:    Transportation 

TIME & DATE:  8:00 AM, Wednesday, April 15, 2015 

PLACE:        E1.016 (Hearing Room) 
CHAIR:        Senator Robert Nichols 



To consider the following:


SB 272        Hancock
Relating to making a voluntary contribution to the Special Olympics Texas fund when registering a motor vehicle or renewing a motor vehicle registration.

SB 321        Hinojosa
Relating to the amount of money transferred monthly from the state highway fund to the Texas emissions reduction plan fund.

SB 971        Perry
Relating to requirements for certain farm vehicles when operating on a highway.

SB 1167       Ellis
Relating to relating to autonomous motor vehicles.

SB 1292       Zaffirini
Relating to parking privileges for people with disabilities; authorizing a fee; amending dismissal procedures for a criminal offense.

SB 1530       Burton
Relating to the offense of leaving a motor vehicle unattended.

SB 1709       Huffman
Relating to criminal liability for certain federal motor carrier safety regulation violations; increasing a criminal penalty.

SB 1715       Ellis
Relating to the offense of passing certain vehicles on a highway.

SB 1756       Taylor, Van
Relating to agreements between the Department of Public Safety and counties for the provision of renewal and duplicate driver's license and other identification certificate services; authorizing a fee.

SB 1831       Menéndez
Relating to the designation of a portion of State Highway 151 as the Specialist Dane Balcon Memorial Bridge.

SB 1837       Menéndez
Relating to requiring certain metropolitan rapid transit authorities to hold a referendum before spending any money for a fixed rail transit system.

SB 1982       Kolkhorst
Relating to the exemption from auctioneer regulation of certain motor vehicle auctions.

SJR 62        Nichols
Proposing a constitutional amendment dedicating certain revenue sources to be used for the acquisition of rights-of-way for and the construction and maintenance of public roadways.

At the Chair's discretion, the Committee may also consider any pending business.


Public testimony will be limited to 3 minutes per person.