COMMITTEE:    Transportation 

TIME & DATE:  8:00 AM, Wednesday, March 11, 2015 

PLACE:        E1.016 (Hearing Room) 
CHAIR:        Senator Robert Nichols 



To consider the following:


SB 193        Creighton
Relating to the issuance of specialty license plates to honor recipients of certain military medals.

SB 444        Hall
Relating to the exercise of eminent domain by certain toll road corporations.

SB 489        Seliger
Relating to the designation of the U.S. Highway 87 truck relief route in Howard County as the William B. (Bill) Crooker Truck Relief Route.

SB 527        Birdwell | et al.
Relating to the designation of a segment of U.S. Highway 287 in Midlothian as the Chris Kyle and Chad Littlefield Highway.

SB 570        Estes
Relating to the use of fireworks at certain Texas Department of Transportation rest areas; providing a penalty.

SB 638        Nichols
Relating to the transfer of certain state property from the Texas Department of Transportation to the Shepherd Independent School District; requiring the payment of certain transaction fees.

SB 671        Birdwell
Relating to the designation of Loop 567 in Granbury as the Deputy Sergeant Lance McLean Loop 567.

At the Chair's discretion, the Committee may also consider any pending business.


Public testimony will be limited to 3 minutes per person.