COMMITTEE:     Higher Education 

TIME & DATE:   9:00 AM, Wednesday, March 25, 2015 

PLACE:         E1.012 (Hearing Room) 
CHAIR:         Senator Kel Seliger 



To consider the following:


SB 420         Birdwell
Relating to the creation of a campus of the Texas State Technical College System in Ellis County.

SB 596         Estes
Relating to the imposition of the student centers fee at Texas Woman's University.

SB 778         Seliger
Relating to performance-based tuition limitations for certain public institutions of higher education.

SB 1066        Zaffirini
Relating to continuing eligibility requirements for institutions of higher education to participate in the Texas Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (T-STEM) Challenge Scholarship Program.

SB 1191        Seliger
Relating to the amount and allocation of the annual constitutional appropriation to certain agencies and institutions of higher education.

Pending Bills:


SB 686         Seliger
Relating to the mathematics and science teacher investment fund for the Math and Science Scholars Loan Repayment Program.


Public testimony will be limited to three (3) minutes. If submitting written testimony, please provide twenty (20) copies to the committee clerk with your name on each.