This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.




COMMITTEE:    Intergovernmental Relations 

TIME & DATE:  8:30 AM, Monday, April 27, 2015 

PLACE:        E1.028 (Hearing Room) 
CHAIR:        Senator Eddie Lucio, Jr. 



SB 234        Zaffirini              
Relating to the creation and operation of a park and recreation district in counties that share a border on the San Marcos River and to the authority of the district to collect fees; creating an offense and providing penalties.

SB 615        Burton                 
Relating to the ability of an area proposed to be annexed to incorporate as a new general-law municipality.

SB 710        Burton                 
Relating to the organization of a municipal government as a Liberty City general-law municipality.

SB 896        Garcia                 
Relating to the creation of the East Houston Management District; providing authority to issue bonds; providing authority to impose assessments, fees, or taxes.

SB 905        Hinojosa               
Relating to the appointment of a county auditor in certain populous counties.

SB 1362       Kolkhorst              
Relating to the powers and duties and composition of the board of directors of the Bridgeland Management District.

SB 1376       Lucio                  
Relating to natural disaster housing recovery.

SB 1542       Perry                  
Relating to the election of the board of directors of the Fisher County Hospital District.

SB 1908       Perry                  
Relating to bond elections for the Lynn County Hospital District.

SB 2022       Campbell               
Relating to the Driftwood Economic Development Municipal Management District.

SB 2023       Huffman                
Relating to the creation of the Fort Bend County Municipal Utility District No. 191; granting a limited power of eminent domain; providing authority to issue bonds; providing authority to impose assessments, fees, and taxes.

SB 2038       Ellis                  
Relating to the qualifications of directors of the Spectrum Management District.

SB 2063       Lucio                  
Relating to the establishment and administration of the Texas Safe Home Program.



Bills deleted after last posting:

SB 552


** See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule **