This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.




COMMITTEE:   Transportation 

TIME & DATE: 6:15 PM, Thursday, May 14, 2015 

PLACE:       3W.9 
CHAIR:       Rep. Joseph Pickett 


SB 139        Perry | et al.
Relating to use of money in the state highway fund.

SB 638        Nichols
Relating to the transfer of certain state property from the Texas Department of Transportation to the Shepherd Independent School District; requiring the payment of certain transaction fees.

SB 1436       Zaffirini
Relating to the setback requirements for a junkyard or an automotive wrecking and salvage yard.

SB 1512       Hancock
Relating to the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles fund.

SB 1831       Menéndez
Relating to the designation of a portion of State Highway 151 as the Specialist Dane Balcon Memorial Bridge.

SB 2041       Seliger
Relating to the designation of the portion of State Highway 191 in Midland County as the Sergeant Michael Naylor Memorial Highway.

SJR 12        Perry | et al.
Proposing a constitutional amendment prescribing the purposes for which revenue from motor vehicle registration fees, certain motor vehicle-related taxes, and certain revenues received from the federal government may be used.

SB 1511       Hancock
Relating to the establishment and governance of certain regional transportation authorities.


Notice of this meeting was announced from the house floor.