Homeland Security & Public Safety Committee

            August 5, 2014 - 9:00 AM

            border operations


                                 Burke, Terri (ACLU of Texas)

                                 Fleming, JoAnn (Self; Grassroots America)

                                 Huls, Mary (Self; President, Clear Lake Tea Party  and member of Tx Border Volunteers)

                                 Janek, Kyle (Health & Human Services Commission)

                                 Kibbe, Susan (South Texan's Property Rights Association)

                                 McCraw, Steven (Texas Department of Public Safety)

                                 Moreno, Celina (MALDEF)

                                 Nichols, John (Texas Military Dept)

                                 Pena, Alonzo (South Texas Property Rights Association)

                                 Seifert, Michael (Self; Equal voice network)

                                 Stovall, Dwayne (Self; Keep Texas Free LLC)

                                 Thiess, Heidi (Self; City of League City)

                                 Vickers, Mike (Self; Texasbordervolunters)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Flora, Jeri (Health & Human Services Commission)

                                 Gruber, Dave (Department of State Health Services)

                                 Gruber, David (DSHS)

                                 Specia, John (Department of family and protective services)

            draft legislation on ammonium nitrate and Tier II program


                                 Connealy, Chris (State Fire Marshal Office)

                                 Connealy, Chris (Texas Department of Insurance)

                                 Cook, Kelly (TCEQ)

                                 Dippel, Donnie (Texas Ag Industries Association)

                                 Henry, Hoyt (DSHS)

                                 Herrman, Tim (Texas feed and fertilizer control service texas am agrilife research)

                                 Johnson, Brad (Northeast Texas Farmers Co-op)

                                 Pepper, Chris (Texas Ag Industries Association)

                                 Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Barron, Chris (State firemens association)

                                 Kidd, Nim (TxDPS)

                                 Schulz, Jimmy (Texas Ag Industries Association)

            draft legislation on the Driver Responsibility Program


                                 Chapman, Barbara (Self)


                                                                                    WITNESS LIST


                                 Fox, Jennifer (Legislative Budget Board)

                                 Garren, Cheryl (Texas Department of Public Safety)

                                 Henson, Scott (Tx Criminal Justice Coalition)

                                 Hibbs, Rebekah (Texas Department of Public Safety)

                                 Hughes, Jean (Judicial section criminal justice legislative committee chair)

                                 Kroll, Carrie (Texas Hospital Association)

                                 Lewis, Bill (Mothers Against Drund Driving)

                                 Mcmasters, Sonia (Self)

                                 Milligan, Maureen (Teaching Hospitals of Texas)

                                 Staudt, Edna (Self)

                                 Welsh, DInah (Texas EMS, Trauma & Acute Care Foundation)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Guerrero, Jane (Department of State Health Services (DSHS))

                                 Sjoberg, Elizabeth (Texas Hospital Association)