This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

                                                                                    WITNESS LIST

            Economic & Small Business Development Committee

            April 24, 2014 - 10:00 AM

            Economic Development Incentives


                                 Aghamalian, Brandon (City of Tyler)

                                 Bennett, Richard A. (Tony) (Texas Assn of Manufacturers)

                                 Coleman, Jeff (City of Pflugerville)

                                 Connell, Scott (Self; Sherman Economic Development Corporation, Texas Economic

                                 Development Council)

                                 Demerson, Aaron (Texas Workforce Commission)

                                 Fowler, Dale (Self; Victoria Econimic Development Corp. and Texas Economic Development


                                 Garretson, Sean (Self)

                                 Hazell, Terry (Emerging technology fund)

                                 Johnson, Tim (Entertainment Software Association)

                                 Kennedy, John (Texas Taxpayers & Research Association)

                                 Meyerson, Jo (Texas Comptroller)

                                 Monahan, Casey (Texas Music Office)

                                 Page, Heather (Office of the Governor/Texas Film Commission)

                                 Porter, Dave (Austin chamber of commerce)

                                 Porter, Dave (Austin chamber)

                                 Sims, Greg (Greenville Board of Development and 4a EDC)

                                 Taylor, Jonathan (OoG EDT)

                                 White, Ben (Round rock chamber)

                                 Wood, Robert (Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Bostick, Teresa (Texas Comptroller)

                                 Brockman, Rusty (Texas economic development council)

                                 Garcia, Teclo (City of McAllen)

                                 Quin, David (Austin Creative Alliance)



                                 Bennett, Richard A. (Tony) (Texas Assn of Manufacturers)

                                 Meroney, Mike (Self; Jobs for Texas Coalition)

                                 Wood, Robert (Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts)