This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

                                                                                    WITNESS LIST

            County Affairs Committee

            June 11, 2014 - 10:00 AM

            Charge #1 - Population and Economic Growth


                                 Carlton, John (Texas state association of fire and emergency districts)

                                 Dahill, John (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

                                 Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

                                 O'Connor, T. Michael (Vitoria Sheriff's Office, Sheriff's Association of Texas, South Texas

                                 Coastal Sheriff Association)

                                 Potter, Lloyd (Office of the State Demographer)

                                 Sugg, Paul (Texas Association of Counties)

            Charge #6 - 1115 Waiver / Medical Schools


                                 Berk, Steven (Ttuhsc)

                                 Bogler, Oliver (UT MD Anderson Cancer Center)

                                 Casas, Andrew (UT Health Houston)

                                 Delarosa, Jose (Ttuhsc at elpaso)

                                 Fairchild, Thomas (University of North Texas Health Science Center)

                                 Fenves, Gregory (The University of Texas at Austin)

                                 Foxhall, Lewis (UT MD Anderson Cancer Center)

                                 Gonzalez-Scarano, Francisco (UT Health Science Center San Antonio)

                                 LaFrey, Tim (Seton Healthcare Family)

                                 Lambrecht, Katrina (The University of Texas Medical Branch)

                                 Levin, MD, Jeffrey (The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler)

                                 Meyer, Bruce (UT Southwestern Medical Center)

                                 Murphy, Thomas (UT Health Houston)

                                 Ogden, Paul (Texas A&M Health Science Center)

                                 Ray, Lee Ann (Texas A&M Health Science Center)

                                 Young Brown, Patricia (Travis County Healthcare District dba Central Health)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Hernandez, Gabriel (UT Health Science Center at San Antonio)

                                 Kirsch, Lisa (Health and Human Services Commission)

                                 Moller, Lesa (Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board)

                                 Pickens, Suzanne (Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board)