COMMITTEE:    Administration 

TIME & DATE:  9:00 AM, Monday, May 13, 2013 

PLACE:        E1.714 
CHAIR:        Senator Kevin Eltife 



To consider:


HCR 1         Branch | et al.         SP: Carona
Directing the Texas Facilities Commission to rename the State Insurance Building Annex in the Capitol Complex the John G. Tower State Office Building.

HCR 40        Johnson | et al.        SP: West
Designating the first Saturday in May as Texas Academic College Scholarship Day for a 10-year period beginning in 2014.

HCR 68        Farney | et al.         SP: Patrick
Designating the first full week of May as Texas Teacher Appreciation Week for a 10-year period beginning in 2013.

HCR 84        Springer                SP: Duncan
Designating Floydada as the Pumpkin Capital of Texas.

HCR 87        Springer                SP: Duncan
Designating the pumpkin as the official State Squash of Texas.

HCR 96        Button | et al.         SP: Carona
Designating Garland as the Cowboy Hat Capital of Texas.

The committee will also certify bills for the Local and Uncontested Calendar to be held on May 15, 2013, at 8:00 AM.