S.B. No. 268
  relating to the application of the professional prosecutors law to
  the district attorney for the 287th Judicial District and the
  county attorney of Oldham County.
         SECTION 1.  Section 46.002, Government Code, is amended to
  read as follows:
         Sec. 46.002.  PROSECUTORS SUBJECT TO CHAPTER.  This chapter
  applies to the state prosecuting attorney, all county prosecutors,
  and the following state prosecutors:
               (1)  the district attorneys for Kenedy and Kleberg
  Counties and for the 1st, 2nd, 8th, 9th, 12th, 18th, 21st, 23rd,
  25th, 26th, 27th, 29th, 31st, 32nd, 33rd, 34th, 35th, 36th, 38th,
  39th, 42nd, 43rd, 46th, 47th, 49th, 50th, 51st, 52nd, 53rd, 63rd,
  64th, 66th, 69th, 70th, 76th, 81st, 83rd, 84th, 85th, 88th, 90th,
  97th, 100th, 105th, 106th, 109th, 110th, 112th, 118th, 119th,
  123rd, 142nd, 143rd, 145th, 156th, 159th, 173rd, 196th, 198th,
  216th, 220th, 229th, 235th, 253rd, 258th, 259th, 266th, 268th,
  271st, 286th, 287th, 329th, 344th, 349th, 355th, and 506th judicial
               (2)  the criminal district attorneys for the counties
  of Anderson, Austin, Bastrop, Bexar, Bowie, Brazoria, Caldwell,
  Calhoun, Cass, Collin, Comal, Dallas, Deaf Smith, Denton, Eastland,
  Fannin, Galveston, Grayson, Gregg, Harrison, Hays, Hidalgo,
  Jasper, Jefferson, Kaufman, Lubbock, McLennan, Madison, Navarro,
  Newton, Panola, Polk, Randall, Rockwall, San Jacinto, Smith,
  Tarrant, Taylor, Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt, Victoria, Walker,
  Waller, Wichita, Wood, and Yoakum; and
               (3)  the county attorneys performing the duties of
  district attorneys in the counties of Andrews, Callahan, Cameron,
  Castro, Colorado, Crosby, Ellis, Falls, Freestone, Lamar, Lamb,
  Lampasas, Lee, Limestone, Marion, Milam, Morris, Ochiltree,
  Oldham, Orange, Rains, Red River, Robertson, Rusk, Swisher, Terry,
  Webb, and Willacy.
         SECTION 2.  This Act takes effect September 1, 2013.
  ______________________________ ______________________________
     President of the Senate Speaker of the House     
         I hereby certify that S.B. No. 268 passed the Senate on
  March 13, 2013, by the following vote: Yeas 31, Nays 0; and that
  the Senate concurred in House amendment on May 24, 2013, by the
  following vote: Yeas 31, Nays 0.
  Secretary of the Senate    
         I hereby certify that S.B. No. 268 passed the House, with
  amendment, on May 21, 2013, by the following vote: Yeas 147,
  Nays 1, two present not voting.
  Chief Clerk of the House