H.R. No. 1820
         WHEREAS, Marie Taylor Bosarge of Houston has enriched her
  community and the State of Texas through her impressive
  philanthropic efforts, and she is truly deserving of special
  recognition; and
         WHEREAS, A graduate of Southeastern Louisiana University,
  where she earned a bachelor's degree in social studies education
  and interior design, Ms. Bosarge is the founder, president, and
  director of the nonprofit Music Doing Good, Inc., which is
  dedicated to inspiring and transforming lives through music;
  through its Music Doing Good in Schools project, the organization
  provides high-quality after-school music education for Title I
  schools in the Houston Independent School District; a companion
  program, Music Doing Good with Instruments, provides gently used
  musical instruments free of charge to underserved children and
  underfunded school districts; and
         WHEREAS, Ms. Bosarge is also a director of the Bosarge Family
  Foundation, which supports a variety of charities related to the
  arts, education, medical research, and social services;
  beneficiaries include A Glimmer of Hope, the Boothbay Region YMCA,
  and the Harlem Academy; in addition, she serves on the Women's
  Initiative Advisory Council, the National Finance Committee for the
  George W. Bush Foundation, and the Houston Symphony Board of
  Trustees; and
         WHEREAS, The wife of Dr. W. E. Bosarge, Ms. Bosarge shares
  leadership with her husband in a number of family business
  ventures; she is a director of Petrodome Energy, an oil and gas
  exploration company that operates in Texas, Louisiana, and the Gulf
  of Mexico, and the vice president of Capital Technologies; and
         WHEREAS, This gracious Houstonian's generosity with her
  time, energy, and creativity has greatly enhanced the lives of
  countless individuals, and she may indeed reflect with pride on her
  many contributions to her community and to the Lone Star State; now,
  therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 83rd Texas
  Legislature hereby pay tribute to the philanthropic and charitable
  endeavors of Marie Taylor Bosarge and extend to her sincere best
  wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for Ms. Bosarge as an expression of high regard by the
  Texas House of Representatives.
Straus M. Gonzalez of El Paso Oliveira
Allen N. Gonzalez of El Paso Orr
Alonzo Gooden Otto
Alvarado Guerra Paddie
Anchia Guillen Parker
Anderson Gutierrez Patrick
Ashby Harless Perez
Aycock Harper-Brown Perry
Bell Hernandez Luna Phillips
Bohac Herrero Pickett
Bonnen of Brazoria Hilderbran Pitts
Bonnen of Galveston Howard Price
Branch Huberty Raney
Burkett Hughes Ratliff
Burnam Hunter Raymond
Button Isaac Reynolds
Callegari Johnson Riddle
Canales Kacal Ritter
Capriglione Keffer Rodriguez of Bexar
Carter King of Hemphill Rodriguez of Travis
Clardy King of Parker Rose
Coleman King of Taylor Sanford
Collier King of Zavala Schaefer
Cook Kleinschmidt Sheets
Cortez Klick Sheffield of Bell
Craddick Kolkhorst Sheffield of Coryell
Creighton Krause Simmons
Crownover Kuempel Simpson
Dale Larson Smith
Darby Laubenberg Smithee
Davis of Dallas Lavender Springer
J. Davis of Harris Leach Stephenson
S. Davis of Harris Lewis Stickland
Deshotel Longoria Strama
Dukes Lozano Taylor
Dutton Lucio III Thompson of Brazoria
Eiland Marquez Thompson of Harris
Elkins Martinez Toth
Fallon Martinez Fischer Turner of Collin
Farias McClendon Turner of Harris
Farney Menendez Turner of Tarrant
Farrar Miles Villalba
Fletcher Miller of Comal Villarreal
Flynn Miller of Fort Bend Vo
Frank Moody Walle
Frullo Morrison White
Geren Munoz, Jr. Workman
Giddings Murphy Wu
Goldman Naishtat Zedler
Gonzales Nevarez Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 1820 was adopted by the House on May 6,
  2013, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House