## WITNESS LIST

Appropriations - S/C on Articles I, IV, & V Committee February 17, 2011 - 7:00 AM

## House Budget Recommendations

For:

Hines, Chris (Self)

Homer, Andrew (Texas Public Employees Association) Sanchez, Joe (Bexar County Juvenile Probation Dept) Weiss, Melissa (Texas Juvenile Probation Commission)

Against:

Almager, David (The Family Place, Dallas)

Koller, Tracy (Tarrant County MHMR)

Lindner, Ray (National Guard Association of Texas)

Pontello, Jacqueline (Aid to Victims of Domestic Abuse (AVDA), serving Harris,

Montgomery, Fort Bend & Galveston Counties.)

Rose, Lauren (Texans Care for Children)

Setliff, Aaron (The Texas Council on Family Violence)

Turner, Randy (Tarrant County Juvenile Services)

Wardian, Gary (Self)

On:

Britt, Kyle (Bd of Pardons and Paroles)

Callender, David (UTMB)

Cowan, Terry (Association of Substance Abuse Program (ASAP) Council on At Risk Youth (CARY))

Elger, William (UTMB)

Hightower, Allen (Correctional Managed Health Care)

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

Iles, Leighton (Tarrant County Community Supervision & Corrections Dept)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Lightsey, Rebecca (Texas Appleseed)

Livingston, Brad (Texas Department of Criminal Justice)

Martin, James (Texas Probation Association, Jefferson County, Southeast Texas Chief

**Probation Officers**)

May-Williams, Teresa (Dallas County Community Supervision & Corrections)

McGinty, Jerry (TX Dept. of Criminal Justice)

McNutt, David (Correctional Managed Health Care)

Murray, Owen (UTMB)

Nelson, Natalie (Advocacy, Incorporated)

Nichols, John (Adjutant General's Department)

Owens, Rissie (TX Board of Pardons & Paroles)

Peters, Raymond (Adjutant General of Texas)

Poynor, Lisa (Association of Substance Abuse Programs)

Reddy, Vikrant (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Shine, M.D., Kenneth (The University of Texas System)

Spriggs, Vicki (Texas Juvenile Probation Commission)

## **WITNESS LIST**

## On:

Townsend, Cheryln (Texas Youth Commission) Unruh, Debbie (Office of Independent Ombudsman of TYC) Wolfe, Michael (Taylor County CSGD) Yanc-Correa, Ana (Texas Criminal Justice Coalition)