This website will be unavailable from Friday, April 26, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, April 29, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

                                                                                    WITNESS LIST

            Public Health Committee

            May 22, 2012 - 10:00 AM


            The Joint Charge on Food and Nutrition Policy


                                 Anding, Jenna (Tx Agrilife Extension Service)

                                 Arredondo, Melissa (Council Member Stephen Costello and Stephen Williams, City of


                                 Buuck, Adam (DSHS, Meat Safety Assurance Unit)

                                 Cole, Celia (Texas Food Bank Network)

                                 Cooper, Jason (Brookshire Grocery Company)

                                 Deberry, Drew (Texas Department of Agriculture)

                                 Dimitry, Lauren (Texans Care for Children and The Partnership for a Healthy Texas)

                                 Everett, Jeremy (Texas Hunger Initiative, Baylor University)

                                 Gonzalez, Hector (City of Laredo Health Department)

                                 Gonzalez, Mona (River City Youth Foundation)

                                 Green, Kathy (Capital Area Food Bank of Texas)

                                 Hersh, Sharon (Comptroller of Public Accounts, Property Tax Assistance Division)

                                 Jones, Sheila (Incorporating Nutritional Standards into SNAP)

                                 Kimball, Manda (Children at Risk)

                                 Lewis, Jonathan (Center for Public Policy Priorities)

                                 Loera, Julie (DSHS Food Safety)

                                 Marshall, Susie (Texas Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association (TOFGA))

                                 McGeary, Judith (Farm and Ranch Freedom Alliance)

                                 Miller, Bert (City of Navasota)

                                 Montgomery, Mike (DSHS)

                                 Moorhead, Bee (Texas Impact)

                                 Muth, Stephanie (Texas Health and Human Services Commission)

                                 Rehkopf, Ron (Texas Retailers Assoc.)

                                 Rutledge, Ronda (Sustainable Food Center)

                                 Smiley, Andrew (Sustainable Food Center)

                                 Waite, John (Self)

                                 Wengrovins, Emily (Nat'l Conference of State Legislatures)

                                 Wilkinson, Vince (Walgreen Co.)

                 Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Donovan, Jeanie (Center for Public Policy Priorities)