HB 1386


              Public Health Committee

              April 20, 2011 - 8:00 AM

                       For :

                                 Knaack, Frank   (American Civil Liberties Union of Texas)

                                 Mooney, Megan   (Self)

                       Against :

                                 Cochran, Melissa   (Self)

                                 Gerstenschlager, MerryLynn   (Self; Texas Eagle Forum)

                                 McIntosh, Glenn   (Self)

                                 Philo, Amy   (UNITE For Life and Children and Adults Against Drugging America

                                 (uniteforlife.org, chaada.org))

                                 Spiller, Lee   (Citizens Commission on Human Rights)

                       On :

                                 Horton, Colleen   (Hogg Foundation for Mental Health)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Banning, Tom   (Tx Academy of Family Physicians)

                                 Bearden, Chase   (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities)

                                 Coleman, Dennis   (Equality Texas)

                                 Gutierrez, Michael   (Self)

                                 Harris, Ashley   (Texans Care For Children)

                                 Kaiser, Christopher   (Texas Association Against Sexual Assault)

                                 Ligon, Nancy Katharine   (Mental Health of America Houston)

                                 Martinez, Diana   (TexProtects, The Texas Asso. For the Protection of Children)

                                 Melina Raab, Ted   (Texas AFT (American Federation of Teachers))

                                 Milam, Susan   (Natl. Association of Social Workers/Texas Chapter)

                                 Peyson, Robin   (National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Texas)

                                 Rumancik, Robin   (Texas Counseling Association)

                                 Smith, Chuck   (Equality Texas)

                                 Sturzl, Frank   (City of Arlington, TX)

                                 Truong, Amy   (Self)

                                 Truong, David   (Self)

                                 Williams, Paige   (Texas Classroom Teachers Association)

                       Against :

                                 Ayres, Monica   (Self)

                                 Cochran, Jackie   (Self)

                                 Ellzey, Gareth   (Self)

                                 Fazio, Heather   (Self; Texans for Accountable Government)

                                 Hastings, Paul   (Texas Home School Coalition)

                                 Hettinger, Ann   (Concerned Women for America of Texas)

                                 Jackson, Kathryn   (Self)

                                 Kalish, Corrina   (Self)

                                 Lefebvre, Jean   (Self)

                                 McGeary, Michael   (Self)

                                 Metting, Taylor   (Self)

                                 Norris, Paul   (Self)

                                 Perry, Alexandra   (Self)

                                 Pitts, John R   (Legacy Health Care Clinics)

                                 Roberts, Beverly   (Concerned Women for America)

                                 Ross, Tiffany   (Self)

                                 Saenz, Jonathan   (Liberty Institute)

                                 Searles, Anna   (Self)

                                 Seymour, Chanda   (Self)


                                                                              WITNESS LIST

              HB 1386


              Public Health Committee

                                 Smith, Claudia   (Citizens Commission on Human Rights)

                                 Snavely, Travis   (Self)

                                 Travers, Salila   (Self)

                                 Wadhwani, Savita   (Self)

                                 Whittier, Eric   (Self)

                       On :

                                 Hobbs-Lopez, Angela   (Department of State Health Services (DSHS))

                    Committee Substitute (Naishtat)

                       For :

                                 Elliott, Tricia   (Texas Academy of Family Physicians)

                                 Keller, Merily   (Self; Texas Suicide Prevention Council)

                                 Keller, Merily   (Mental Health America of Texas)