COMMITTEE:    Natural Resources 

TIME & DATE:  9:00 AM, Thursday, May 12, 2011 

PLACE:        E1.012 (Hearing Room) 
CHAIR:        Senator Troy Fraser 



To consider the following:


SB 1930       Nelson                 
Relating to the disclosure of the composition of hydraulic fracturing fluids used in hydraulic fracturing treatments.

HB 725        Callegari               SP: Fraser
Relating to the operation, powers, and duties of certain water districts.

HB 1403       Rodriguez, Eddie        SP: Deuell
Relating to eligibility to participate in the low-income vehicle repair assistance, retrofit, and accelerated vehicle retirement program.

HB 1981       Smith, Wayne | et al.   SP: Gallegos
Relating to measuring, monitoring, and reporting emissions.

HB 2280       Eiland                  SP: Jackson
Relating to the composition of the permanent advisory committee to advise the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality regarding the implementation of the ad valorem tax exemption for pollution control property.

HB 2826       Murphy | et al.         SP: Huffman
Relating to the issuance of a certificate for a municipal setting designation.

HB 3002       Hughes                  SP: Eltife
Relating to certain conservation and reclamation districts exempted from filing a full audit.

HB 3134       Crownover               SP: Duncan
Relating to the plugging of inactive oil and gas wells.

HB 3391       Miller, Doug            SP: Seliger
Relating to rainwater harvesting and other water conservation initiatives.

HB 3818       Geren                   SP: Harris
Relating to a limitation on production fees on groundwater withdrawals assessed by the Northern Trinity Groundwater Conservation District.



Bills added after last posting:

HB 3818


** See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule **