COMMITTEE:    Natural Resources 

TIME & DATE:  9:00 AM, Tuesday, March 08, 2011 

PLACE:        E1.012 (Hearing Room) 
CHAIR:        Senator Troy Fraser 



To consider the following:


SB 160        Williams               
Relating to the regulation of certain aggregate production operations by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality; providing penalties.

SB 271        Uresti                 
Relating to the board of directors of the Bexar Metropolitan Water District.

SB 292        Watson                 
Relating to changes in the single-member district boundaries of the Barton Springs-Edwards Aquifer Conservation District.

SB 312        Seliger                
Relating to the exemption of certain electric cooperatives from certain regulations.

SB 313        Seliger                
Relating to priority groundwater management areas.

SB 333        Fraser                 
Relating to election procedures and qualifications of members of boards of directors for water supply or sewer service corporations.

SB 341        Uresti | et al.        
Relating to the appointment of a conservator for and authorizing the dissolution of the Bexar Metropolitan Water District.

SB 360        Fraser                 
Relating to the composition and use of money in the rural water assistance fund.

SB 370        Seliger                
Relating to the authority of the Texas Water Development Board to provide financial assistance for certain projects if the applicant has failed to complete a request for information relevant to the project.

SB 408        Estes                  
Relating to inspection of the John Graves Scenic Riverway.

SB 433        Hegar                  
Relating to the de-annexation of land in Bastrop County by the Barton Springs-Edwards Aquifer Conservation District.

SB 448        Hegar                  
Relating to the amount of the permit fee for an on-site sewage disposal system.

SB 527        Fraser | et al.        
Relating to air monitors in Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Regions 3 and 4 to be funded through the Texas emissions reduction plan.