COMMITTEE:    Administration 

TIME & DATE:  2:30 PM or upon adjournment
Monday, March 14, 2011 

PLACE:        E1.714 
CHAIR:        Senator Kevin Eltife 



To consider the following:


SCR 10        Ellis
Designating February 21 through 27 of each year from 2011 through 2020 as Barbara Jordan Freedom Week.

SCR 11        Hegar
Designating May 22 of each year from 2011 through 2020 as William Elmo Merrem Day in honor of the first Eagle Scout from Texas.

SCR 16        Nelson | et al.
Designating the month of March each year from 2011 through 2020 as Women Veterans Month in tribute to the immeasurable contributions that women in the military have made to this nation.

SCR 18        Hegar
Designating a portion of the city of Gonzales as the official Texas History Museum District.

SB 65         Zaffirini
Relating to additional compensation for certain state employees.

SB 202        Shapiro | et al.
Relating to achievement benchmarks in fiscal notes and to legislative review of those benchmarks.

The committee will also meet to certify bills for the Local and Uncontested Calendar to be held on March 17, 2011, at 8:30 AM.