COMMITTEE:   Transportation 

TIME & DATE: 8:00 AM, Wednesday, April 27, 2011 

PLACE:       E2.028 
CHAIR:       Rep. Larry Phillips 


The House Committee on Transportation will meet to consider pending business and:


HB 1792       Gutierrez              
Relating to the deposit of revenue from certain traffic penalties.

HB 1920       Pickett                
Relating to transportation planning and funding allocations.

HB 2500       Lozano                 
Relating to the disposition of fines for traffic violations collected by certain counties.

HB 2897       Naishtat               
Relating to the driver safety courses for individuals under the age of 25 and to the driving course requirements for those individuals when receiving deferred adjudication of certain traffic offenses.

HB 3032       McClendon              
Relating to the Texas rail relocation and improvement fund.

HB 3723       Guillen                
Relating to optional fees on the registration of a vehicle imposed by a county.

HR 680        Landtroop | et al.     
Recognizing Senate Bill 481, 81st Texas Legislature, Regular Session, 2009, as the Justin Little Rail Crew Safe Transportation Act.