COMMITTEE:   Elections 

TIME & DATE: 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess
Monday, May 16, 2011 

PLACE:       E2.028 
CHAIR:       Rep. Larry Taylor 


SB 216        Ellis
Relating to procedures related to the placement of a voter on the suspense list.

SB 792        Duncan
Relating to the duties of the secretary of state.

SB 997        Shapiro
Relating to the public inspection of an application for a ballot to be voted early by mail.

SB 1046       Duncan
Relating to information regarding deceased registered voters.

SB 1302       Deuell
Relating to the offense of paying or receiving certain forms of compensation for assisting voters who vote early by mail; providing criminal penalties.

SB 1443       Zaffirini
Relating to the mailing of notices, decisions, and reports by the Texas Ethics Commission.

SJR 37        Van de Putte
Proposing a constitutional amendment to change the length of the unexpired term that causes the automatic resignation of certain elected county or district officeholders if they become candidates for another office.