The House Committee on Election Contest, Select

82nd Legislature

January 19, 2011

3:00 p.m. or upon final adjourn./recess



Pursuant to a request made and granted on the house floor on January 13, 2011, for permission for the committee to meet, the House Committee on Election Contest, Select met in a formal meeting and was called to order by the chair, Representative Hunter, at 3:06 p.m.


The roll was answered as follows:


Present:           Representatives: Hunter; Eiland; Bonnen; Giddings; Guillen; Kolkhorst; Lewis; Smith, Wayne (8).


Absent:            Representative: Madden (1).


A quorum was present.


Resource witnesses, David Hanna from Texas Legislative Council and Chris Griesel from the House Parliamentarian’s Office, laid out the procedure and role of the committee. 


At 3:19 p.m., on the motion of Representative Hunter and without objection, the meeting was adjourned subject to the call of the chair.




Rep. Hunter, Chair




Jennifer Welch, Clerk