This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

April 28, 2010 - 10:00 AM
1. Hurricane Funds Overview
Colley, Jack   Assistant Director for Emergency Management  (Texas Department of Public Safety),  Austin, TX
Hernandez, Maria   LBB Staff  (LBB),  Austin, TX
MacBride, Cheryl   Chief Financial Officer  (Texas Department of Public Safety),  Austin, TX
McCraw, Steven   Executive Director (also providing written testimony)  (Texas Department of Public Safety),  Austin, TX
Reissig, Mike   Associate Deputy Comptroller (also providing written testimony)  (Comptroller of Public Accounts),  Austin, TX
Rodriguez, Eduardo   LBB Staff (also providing written testimony)  (LBB),  Austin
2. Administration and Distribution of Federal Emergency Funds
Eckels, Robert   Chair (also providing written testimony)  (Governor's Commission for Disaster Recovery and Renewal),  Spring, TX
Gerber, Michael   Executive Director (also providing written testimony)  (Tx. Department of Housing and Community Affairs),  Austin, TX
Klussman, Wallace   Chair  (Texas Department of Rural Affairs Board)
Stone, Charlie   Executive Director (also providing written testimony)  (Texas Department of Rural  Affairs),  Austin, TX
Registering, but not testifying:
Davis, Shaun   Executive Director  (South East Texas Regional Planning Commission),  Beaumont, TX
Diggles, Sr., Walter   Executive Director  (Deep East Texas Council of Governments),  Jasper, TX
Jones, Kenneth   Executive Director  (Lower Rio Grande Valley Development Council),  Mission, TX
Steele, Jack   Executive Director  (Houston - Galveston Area Council),  Houston, TX