This website will be unavailable from Friday, April 26, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, April 29, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

Special Purpose Districts, Select Committee
August  19, 2010 - 10:00 AM
Water Control & Improvement Districts
Gernes, Deborah (Travis County Water Control and Improvement District #17)
Frenzel, Richard (Bexar County WCID #10)
Green, Yantis (Tom Green County WCID #1)
Shupe, Dwight (Shupe, Ventura, Lindelow & Olson, PLLC)
Registering, but not testifying:
Kalisek, Lauren (Travis County WCID #17)
Pena, William (Travis County WCID #17)
Steed, David (Travis County WCID #17)
Groundwater Conservation Districts
Buckner, Luana (Edwards Aquifer Authority)
Carver, Ken (Kinney County Groundwater Conservation District)
Conkwright, Jim (High Plains Underground Water Conservation District No. 1)
Dreher, Karl (Edwards Aquifer Authority)
Dupnik, John (Barton Springs/Edwards Aquifer Conservation District)
Ellis, Gregory (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts)
Runge, Caroline (Menard County Underground Water District and Hickory UWCD #1)
Stiernberg, Mike (State Auditor's Office)
Wattles, Dan (State Auditor's Office)
Williams, Gene (Headwaters GCD)
Irrigation Districts
Halbert, Wayne (Texas Irrigation Council and Harlingen Irrigation District)
Water Improvement Districts
Reyes, Jesus (El Paso County Water Improvement District #1)
Vega, Francelia (El Paso County Tornillo Water Improvement District)
Water and Wastewater Districts
Registering, but not testifying:
Holcomb, Doug (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)
Mills, Kelly (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)