This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

Judiciary & Civil Jurisprudence Committee
March  2, 2009  upon final adjourn./recess
HB  29
Casey, Russell  (Self and Texas State Advisory Board to the United States, Commission on Civil Rights)
Cobos, David  (Self and Justices of the Peace & Constables Assoc. of TX Chairman, Legis Committee)
Johnson, Billy (Pct. 3 Justice of the Peace Midland County)
Lewis, Johnny (Texas Justice Court Judges Assoc.)
Polumbo, Tony  (Self)
Ridgway, Russ (Harris County Justices of the Peace)
Risner, George  (Self)
Roppolo, Sheryl  (Self and Judge Mike Parrott)
Sugg, Paul (Texas Association of Counties)
Thompson, Suzan (Justice of the Peace & Constables Asso. of Texas)
Rountree, Roger (Texas Justice Court Training Ctr)
Registering, but not testifying:
Allison, Jim (County Judges & Commissioners Assoc. of TX)
Baker, Rex  (Self)
Benton, Steve  (Self)
Connelly, Andrew  (Self)
Connelly, Edie  (Self)
Elfant, Bruce (Justices of the Peace Constables Assoc. of TX)
George, Robinson  (Self and Justice of the Peace)
Gonzalez, Robert  (Self)
Gutierrez, Bobby  (Self and Williamson County Constable Pct. 3)
Hickman, Ron  (Self and Constable Legislative Committee - JPCA)
Johnson, Dain  (Self)
Jordan, Chad  (Self and Hood County Constable Pct. 4)
Kyle, Terry  (Self)
Masden, Matt  (Self)
Mayer, Peggy  (Self and Justice of the Peace)
Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County Commissioners Court)
Schmidt, Jessica  (Self)
Starkenburg, Gordon (JCJ Assoc.)
Staudt, Edna  (Self)
Stoner, Janice  (Self)
Truitt, Michael  (Self and Constable Pct. 2 Denton Co.)
Westley, James W (Anderson County Justices of the Peace)
Westley, Tami  (Self)
Heimlich, Ed (Informed Citizens of Texas)
Sarosdy, Randall (Texas Justice Court Training Center)
HB  670
Cobler, Chris (Texas Press Association)
Collister, Brian (Texas Association of Broadcasters)
Ellis, Joe  (Self and KDFW - TV, Texas Association of Broadcasters)

Enoch, Craig  (Self)
Furlow, David A.  (Self)
Levesque, George  (Self)
Locy, Toni  (Self)
Prather, Laura (Texas Assn of Broadcasters, Texas Daily Newspapers, Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas)
Reaves, Gayle  (Self and myself and Society Professional Journalists - Ft.W)
Toney, Doug (Texas Daily Newspaper Association, Texas Press Association)
White, Joel (Freedom of Information Foundation)
Herberg, Cliff (Susan Reed, Bexar County District Attorney)
Macha, Barry  (Self)
Rolater, John (John Roach Collin County Criminal District Attorney)
Sims, Randall  (Self and 47th District Attorney's Office)
Yenne, Jeri (District Attorney's Office Brazoria County)
Cash, Wanda  (Self and UT School of Journalism)
Kepple, Robert  (Self)
Registering, but not testifying:
Arnold, Ann (Texas Association of Broadcasters)
Defee, Elizabeth  (Self)
Morin, Milton  (Self)
Vanhettinga, Brynne (ACLU of Texas)
Siscoe, J. Scott (Houston Police Department)